Same question - this time with visuals!

Q&A about the latest versions
Steve Schultz

Hi all, I'm an experienced still photographer but new to panos. A friend asked if I was interested in doing some real estate work so I looked into the software and did 4 or 5 interior and exterior tests with the trial version of APP. I'm on a mac so
APP was for stitching and I did the 360 with Pano 2VR. Everything worked great! So I purchase the software and go out to photograph the home
and do the pano and it looks terrible!
http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2550/386 ... 85d66f.jpg
http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2571/386 ... 454bbc.jpg
http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3454/386 ... 429b3a.jpg
http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2648/386 ... 014d8b.jpg
http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2436/386 ... 68ee7c.jpg
What is going on with the curved horizontal lines!?
The 3rd and 4th photos are my early trials, nice straight horizontal lines. The last was a test from this morning completed in a matter of minutes-nice straight horizontal lines. I have been searching for 2 days about how to fix the curved horizontal lines in the home photos. Checked control points and got rid of bad ones and inserted good to go green points-no difference.
The photos are screen captures from the flash files, I wasn't too concerned about picture quality just the curvature. I don't know if this is a stitching problem or a 360 problem but I'm running out of what to try next. My test panos look fine with no additional adjustments or adding canvas to the top and bottom. If anyone has any ideas I would appreciate the input. Thanks Much, Steve.
hum@no.id

It is need to look at real your flash output panoramas...
Gumir J | VR Panoramic Photographer | mobile: +77055717171 | skype: gumirj
website: gumirj.com | google.com/+gumirj | facebook.com/gumirj | twitter.com/gumirj
HansNyberg

It looks like you are cropping your output. You probably crop the empty nadir.
You need a full Equirectangular which has proportions exactly 2 to 1.