Plugin bug? Or am I missing something....

Everything concerning the Wordpress/Joomla/Drupal plugins
Post Reply
User avatar
DWashburn
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Nov 07, 2019 12:49 pm
Location: SF Bay Area - California
Contact:

Plugin bug? Or am I missing something....

Post by DWashburn » Thu Nov 07, 2019 7:58 pm

Hello,

I have noticed a strange anomaly using the wordpress plugin to embed P2VR tour ggpkg packages vs linking directly to the same content with a standard hyperlink. I have a sample page at https://dswashburn.com/2017/11/17/anoth ... e-sierras/ where I have used the WP widget to embed a tour ggpkg and below that a link to the same content uploaded by hand to the same server. For the most part everything seems to work fine until you access the content via VR goggles (I have tested using Oculus Go and Quest goggles, iphone and android) - when you click on the goggle link in the tour embedded using the WP pluging the hotspot thumbnails do not apprear. When you use the text link on the page to the same content then click the goggle icon all the thumbnails show as expected... I have noticed this issue on a couple different tours I have online in other areas... Am I missing something?

TIA for any info you can offer.
dw
A bad day flying is better than the best day working.

User avatar
Hopki
Gnome
Posts: 9595
Joined: Thu Jan 10, 2008 3:16 pm
Location: Layer de la Haye, Essex UK
Contact:

Re: Plugin bug? Or am I missing something....

Post by Hopki » Thu Nov 07, 2019 8:07 pm

Hi,
I have made a note of this and will have a look tomorrow.
I'll let you know what I find.
Regards,
Hopki

User avatar
DWashburn
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Nov 07, 2019 12:49 pm
Location: SF Bay Area - California
Contact:

Re: Plugin bug? Or am I missing something....

Post by DWashburn » Sat Nov 09, 2019 8:18 pm

Is anyone else experiencing similar or just me? :^)
A bad day flying is better than the best day working.

User avatar
Hopki
Gnome
Posts: 9595
Joined: Thu Jan 10, 2008 3:16 pm
Location: Layer de la Haye, Essex UK
Contact:

Re: Plugin bug? Or am I missing something....

Post by Hopki » Mon Nov 11, 2019 5:55 pm

Its a bug, I will report it.
Regards,
Hopki

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests