automatic viewing of all panoramas in virtual tour

Special forum to share and discuss skins for Pano2VR and Object2VR
User avatar
Shytsko
Posts: 64
Joined: Sat Dec 31, 2011 10:56 am
Location: Minsk, Belarus
Contact:

Fri Oct 25, 2019 3:04 pm

Hello.
How to make automatic viewing of all panoramas in virtual tour? For example, the first panorama made a 360 degree revolution and then the transition to the next panorama takes place. How to make the button to turn on and off this mode?
Maybe there is a ready-made solution, tell me.
Thank,Peter Shytsko.
User avatar
Hopki
Gnome
Posts: 10183
Joined: Thu Jan 10, 2008 3:16 pm
Location: Layer de la Haye, Essex UK
Contact:

Fri Oct 25, 2019 4:01 pm

Hi Peter,
You would use the Animation editor.
Add a clip, set the time you want the rotation to take the add keyframes to the end of the timeline.
Set the pan 360 degrees on from the start pan angle.
Do this for each pano.
You can then add a start animation button, use stop autorotate to stop it.
Regards,
Hopki
Hopki
Garden Gnome Software Support
If you send an e-mail to support please send a link to the forum post for reference.
support@ggnome.com
https://ggnome.com/wiki/documentation/
User avatar
Shytsko
Posts: 64
Joined: Sat Dec 31, 2011 10:56 am
Location: Minsk, Belarus
Contact:

Fri Oct 25, 2019 5:28 pm

Hi, Hopki!
Thank you, I thought to do this by analogy with showing photos, but without a viewing window.
There you can specify panorama numbers and their sequence, time of display in a separate folder.
It is necessary to set the start and stop button of the show in the existing skin and the existing project.

Regards,
Peter Shytsko.
xi4
Posts: 40
Joined: Mon Feb 04, 2019 10:00 am
Location: Украина
Contact:

Fri Oct 25, 2019 10:09 pm

Greetings.
Is there an easier option? For example, turn on auto-rotation and start a timer, which every 10 seconds is thrown to the next panorama?
User avatar
Hopki
Gnome
Posts: 10183
Joined: Thu Jan 10, 2008 3:16 pm
Location: Layer de la Haye, Essex UK
Contact:

Fri Oct 25, 2019 11:05 pm

Hi,
You can use the autorotate but using the animation editor you can ease into the rotation, then precisely rotate 360 degrees with easing out to a stop.
Then fade to the next node and then repeat.
Once you do the first couple of nodes it really is quite quick and the end result is very nice.
Regards,
Hopki
Hopki
Garden Gnome Software Support
If you send an e-mail to support please send a link to the forum post for reference.
support@ggnome.com
https://ggnome.com/wiki/documentation/
User avatar
Shytsko
Posts: 64
Joined: Sat Dec 31, 2011 10:56 am
Location: Minsk, Belarus
Contact:

Tue Oct 29, 2019 8:05 pm

Hi!
Thank! I will try to do it!
User avatar
Shytsko
Posts: 64
Joined: Sat Dec 31, 2011 10:56 am
Location: Minsk, Belarus
Contact:

Thu Oct 31, 2019 6:17 pm

Hi, Hopki.

When displaying photos in a virtual tour in the skin, specify: External URL: gallery/img_00.jpg

How to specify an external URL for a panorama in HTML5?
I can not. Is there a solution?

Regards,
Peter Shytsko
Attachments
Снимок экрана 2019-10-31 в 20.14.07.png
Снимок экрана 2019-10-31 в 20.14.07.png (83.04 KiB) Viewed 2218 times
User avatar
Hopki
Gnome
Posts: 10183
Joined: Thu Jan 10, 2008 3:16 pm
Location: Layer de la Haye, Essex UK
Contact:

Thu Oct 31, 2019 7:31 pm

Just add the absolute path:
Example https://yoursite.......com/folder/gallery/img_00.jpg
Regards,
Hopki
Hopki
Garden Gnome Software Support
If you send an e-mail to support please send a link to the forum post for reference.
support@ggnome.com
https://ggnome.com/wiki/documentation/
User avatar
Shytsko
Posts: 64
Joined: Sat Dec 31, 2011 10:56 am
Location: Minsk, Belarus
Contact:

Thu Oct 31, 2019 7:40 pm

You did not understand me. I want to open not a photograph, but a panorama.

Regards,
Peter Shytsko.
User avatar
Hopki
Gnome
Posts: 10183
Joined: Thu Jan 10, 2008 3:16 pm
Location: Layer de la Haye, Essex UK
Contact:

Fri Nov 01, 2019 9:16 pm

Hi Peter.
Ahh ok then don't use an external image loader, use a text box with an iframe.
The iframe can display the panorama.

Something like:

Code: Select all

<iframe src="URL to tour" width="100%" height"100%" allowfullscreen="true" mozallowfullscreen="true" webkitallowfullscreen="true" frameborder= "0" ></iframe>
Regards,
Hopki
Hopki
Garden Gnome Software Support
If you send an e-mail to support please send a link to the forum post for reference.
support@ggnome.com
https://ggnome.com/wiki/documentation/
User avatar
Shytsko
Posts: 64
Joined: Sat Dec 31, 2011 10:56 am
Location: Minsk, Belarus
Contact:

Sat Nov 02, 2019 6:57 am

Hi, Hopki!
I'm understood, thank you! I will try.
Regards,
Peter Shytsko.
User avatar
Shytsko
Posts: 64
Joined: Sat Dec 31, 2011 10:56 am
Location: Minsk, Belarus
Contact:

Sat Nov 02, 2019 3:12 pm

Hi, Hopki.
It doesn’t work, I can’t combine the logical block with Iframe?

Iframe is an external loader. I have 30 panoramas, I must indicate the name of each. In the logical block? right? Then I must to connect the logic block to the iframe. How to do it? I must add the iframe in .html file?
Or am I making a mistake?

Regards,
Peter Shytsko
User avatar
Hopki
Gnome
Posts: 10183
Joined: Thu Jan 10, 2008 3:16 pm
Location: Layer de la Haye, Essex UK
Contact:

Sat Nov 02, 2019 10:04 pm

Hi Peter,
Please find the project attached.
I replaced the External Image Loader with a text box with the same name.
The text Logic Block is very similar to the external image loaders logic block except it now load iframes.
I also removed the external image loader that was used for preloading.
The open Gallery button also sets the iframe to the text box on open.
The Close button has a Set Value action, wich set blank,this unloads the website from the text box.
Cheers,
Hopki
Attachments
peter.zip
(20.43 KiB) Downloaded 42 times
Hopki
Garden Gnome Software Support
If you send an e-mail to support please send a link to the forum post for reference.
support@ggnome.com
https://ggnome.com/wiki/documentation/
xi4
Posts: 40
Joined: Mon Feb 04, 2019 10:00 am
Location: Украина
Contact:

Sun Nov 03, 2019 4:03 pm

Hopki, this is great!)) Please tell me, is the 3rd photo from your gallery a 3D object with Object2VR?
User avatar
Shytsko
Posts: 64
Joined: Sat Dec 31, 2011 10:56 am
Location: Minsk, Belarus
Contact:

Sun Nov 03, 2019 6:24 pm

Hi Hopki.
Thank you so much for the implementation and execution of the solution for showing panoramas. You have shown the solution to an important virtual tour option!
I bow to you!

I started using not from a third-party site, but from the panoramas located on the computer.
The first panorama is not shown. But if you click on "play" or "forward", then the show starts from the second panorama and then shows the rest, including the first. I can not understand the reason for this. Maybe there is a solution?

Regards,
Peter Shytsko
Post Reply