Button/image state on mobile

Special forum to share and discuss skins for Pano2VR and Object2VR
Post Reply
nidrig
Posts: 17
Joined: Wed Aug 22, 2018 11:39 am

Button/image state on mobile

Post by nidrig » Mon Oct 08, 2018 1:52 pm

hi,

In the button/image component, three different images car be loaded for different states. It works as it should on desktop (with mouse that is).

On mobile however, when a button is "pressed" (touched), it briefly changes to clicked state but then remains on the "over" state, instaed of "normal".

For example, I have three colors; blue normal wihtout action, green over and red clicked. On mobile, it changes to green, then red but remains on green, never returns to blue.

It's an out of the box button, without logic blocks.

I would like the button to return to its original state..how to I do that? since it works as it should on desktop.

Thanks.

Btw, it's v6b4.

User avatar
Hopki
Gnome
Posts: 8761
Joined: Thu Jan 10, 2008 3:16 pm
Location: Layer de la Haye, Essex UK
Contact:

Re: Button/image state on mobile

Post by Hopki » Mon Oct 08, 2018 10:45 pm

Hi,
Testing this with the attached project and an iPhone 7 I see the correct operation.

The button has three states
N = Normal
H = Hover
C = Clicked

On the iPhone I see N then C, then back to N.
On the computer I see N, then on mouse over I see H and then C on click.
Can you test with the attached project.
Also what device are you using?
Regards,
Hopki
Attachments
button_bug.zip
(201.51 KiB) Downloaded 6 times

nidrig
Posts: 17
Joined: Wed Aug 22, 2018 11:39 am

Re: Button/image state on mobile

Post by nidrig » Tue Oct 09, 2018 9:07 am

Hi,

My bad, the problem seems to happen only with svg images, not buttons.

See here: http://vr.36one.net/button_test/ (on mobile)

In blue it's a button, the icon is an image (svg).

User avatar
Hopki
Gnome
Posts: 8761
Joined: Thu Jan 10, 2008 3:16 pm
Location: Layer de la Haye, Essex UK
Contact:

Re: Button/image state on mobile

Post by Hopki » Tue Oct 09, 2018 10:52 am

Hi,
Tested and see the same thing so I have written up a bug report.
Thanks for the heads up.
Regards,
Hopki

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests