Importing 360 videos made from a render

Q&A about the latest versions
Post Reply
Ukita
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Feb 14, 2018 1:52 pm

Importing 360 videos made from a render

Post by Ukita » Thu Jun 14, 2018 12:52 pm

Hello, I am hoping someone can help me with this issue.

I've been using Pano2VR for 360 renders and now I want to make a 360 video using a 360 render from 3dsmax+vray.
I followed this tutorial https://ggnome.com/doc/pano2vr/beta/vid ... 360o-video , but I think I'm doing something wrong because the video will not load. Not in the Pano2VR and not in the output. The only result I get is the base image I posted and there is no video/ movement at all.

I want to understand what it is that I am doing wrong. I've tried using different formats and sizes for the video, I've gone through the tutorial many times and still when I load in the video it's like I didn't load anything at all.
Even if I head to the animator, it's like there is nothing there.

Thank you

User avatar
Hopki
Gnome
Posts: 8411
Joined: Thu Jan 10, 2008 3:16 pm
Location: Layer de la Haye, Essex UK
Contact:

Re: Importing 360 videos made from a render

Post by Hopki » Thu Jun 14, 2018 3:46 pm

Hi,
For 360 video it has to be 2:1 ratio, example 2048 x 1024px and MP4.
Regards,
Hopki

Ukita
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Feb 14, 2018 1:52 pm

Re: Importing 360 videos made from a render

Post by Ukita » Thu Jun 14, 2018 4:42 pm

I have placed it with that aspect ratio and in mp4 , it still doesn't work.

User avatar
Hopki
Gnome
Posts: 8411
Joined: Thu Jan 10, 2008 3:16 pm
Location: Layer de la Haye, Essex UK
Contact:

Re: Importing 360 videos made from a render

Post by Hopki » Thu Jun 14, 2018 5:27 pm

Hi,
Can you send your video to support@ggnome.com with reference to this forum post.
Regards,
Hopki

Don
Posts: 140
Joined: Thu Mar 07, 2013 2:59 pm
Location: Southern California

Re: Importing 360 videos made from a render

Post by Don » Sat Jul 28, 2018 9:52 pm

Any resolution on this to share?

User avatar
Hopki
Gnome
Posts: 8411
Joined: Thu Jan 10, 2008 3:16 pm
Location: Layer de la Haye, Essex UK
Contact:

Re: Importing 360 videos made from a render

Post by Hopki » Mon Jul 30, 2018 3:54 pm

Hi Don,
Cant say I have seen the video come into support!.
The reason I wanted to test the video is it is know that not all MP4 and encoded properly. The same with MP3.
The amount of times I get MP3s and MP4s that wont work, run them through say Handbrake and they play ok.
So if your having the same issue then try this, also it is know large videos need additional codecs for windows: https://www.codecguide.com/download_kl.htm
Regards,
Hopki

Don
Posts: 140
Joined: Thu Mar 07, 2013 2:59 pm
Location: Southern California

Re: Importing 360 videos made from a render

Post by Don » Mon Jul 30, 2018 5:23 pm

Thanks Hopki. Nope, no problems here. I am gearing up to follow a similar workflow and keeping an eye on the subject. :)

Don

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 12 guests