can viewer be set to full screen once activated?

Q&A about the latest versions
Post Reply
RLemen
Posts: 75
Joined: Tue Mar 13, 2018 10:22 am

can viewer be set to full screen once activated?

Post by RLemen » Tue Apr 10, 2018 5:48 am

Hello, is there a way to make the viewer full size when activated? I.e. can this viewer be a home page and not a window that needs the play button to be clicked? I have to host my nodes in WordPress and currently my node comes up as an image with a play button to activate it but would love it if it became a home page. Is this possible and if so could you kindly explain for someone not so great with code? Thank you very much for the assistance.

User avatar
Hopki
Gnome
Posts: 8454
Joined: Thu Jan 10, 2008 3:16 pm
Location: Layer de la Haye, Essex UK
Contact:

Re: can viewer be set to full screen once activated?

Post by Hopki » Tue Apr 10, 2018 4:17 pm

Hi Ron,
No browser would allow you to open an HTML page with the pano going directly into fullscreen.
Of course the scan be done with desktop apps but not web browser.
Regards,
Hopki

RLemen
Posts: 75
Joined: Tue Mar 13, 2018 10:22 am

Re: can viewer be set to full screen once activated?

Post by RLemen » Wed Apr 11, 2018 10:26 am

Hello Hopki,

Not necessarily full screen snapped to the edges but full browser already enabled. Mine starts as a picture that has a play button over the top of it to activate the window. More like, the window is live when the viewer goes to the home page?

Thanks again.

User avatar
Hopki
Gnome
Posts: 8454
Joined: Thu Jan 10, 2008 3:16 pm
Location: Layer de la Haye, Essex UK
Contact:

Re: can viewer be set to full screen once activated?

Post by Hopki » Thu Apr 12, 2018 11:12 pm

Hi,
Checkout this page: https://www.w3schools.com/jsref/met_win_open.asp
Regards,
Hopki

RLemen
Posts: 75
Joined: Tue Mar 13, 2018 10:22 am

Re: can viewer be set to full screen once activated?

Post by RLemen » Mon Apr 16, 2018 5:49 pm

This is great. Thank you, I had no idea this page even existed. But now my question is where is this bracket code placed for the file to open this way? Which tool or which script is it added? Thank you again for the help.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 11 guests