"mouse pointer" and "hand"

Q&A about the latest versions
Post Reply
wiso
Posts: 115
Joined: Wed Oct 26, 2016 6:52 pm

"mouse pointer" and "hand"

Post by wiso » Mon Mar 26, 2018 3:27 pm

hello,
in my work there are "group symbols" (the coloured aliens) and popup images. (yello posters)

http://www.wisocast.at/pp/test/index.html

if the moue is over the group symbols mouse pointer should be an arrow and over the posters a hand.
it is programmed so.

my client now reject that the hand is already visiable most time over the group symbols. i guess that it is because they are "to near" to the posters?!

does anyone know a solution for this problem ?

thanks,
regards,
wiso

User avatar
Hopki
Gnome
Posts: 8060
Joined: Thu Jan 10, 2008 3:16 pm
Location: Layer de la Haye, Essex UK
Contact:

Re: "mouse pointer" and "hand"

Post by Hopki » Mon Mar 26, 2018 4:18 pm

Hi wiso,
The hit area seems to be a rectangle that would cover the pinned image, even after this has been distorted.
I will bug track this back to the developers.
Do any of your images have a transparent border?
I ask because when I tested this if I draw a rectangle over the pinned image, then that is the "Hit" area.
If I then moved the hotspot outside of this area then it works as you would like.
But opening your project the hit area seems a little larger. May be you also reduced the size of the image.
Regards,
Hopki

wiso
Posts: 115
Joined: Wed Oct 26, 2016 6:52 pm

Re: "mouse pointer" and "hand"

Post by wiso » Mon Apr 16, 2018 1:05 pm

thank you hopki,

http://www.wisocast.at/pp/test2/index.html

dont work as expected.
even if the picture is not in touch with the hotspot.
Skizze (125).png
Skizze (125).png (294.76 KiB) Viewed 17 times
funnily enough it works with the violett sea star.
it dont work with the orange one, and it works halfand half with the other two symbols.

there are no transparent boarders. the symbols are png and have transparent background.

its not important at the moment, because this work is finished. but if you will bug track this to the developers it will be fine.

is it possible that there could be a solution with the order of layers?

regards,
wiso

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests