BACK OFFICE MANAGEMENT

Q&A about the latest versions
Post Reply
Stéphane
Posts: 21
Joined: Wed Nov 10, 2021 12:08 pm

Hi!

Already a big thank you for the progress of Object2VR 4! The new skin editor is a real game changer! And Christopher's 3ds Max script works wonderfully! Thanks to him too! :D

Here is the type of model we can make, even if my knowledge in development is limited, Object2VR remains very accessible!

https://adnfamily.com/studio/nhood/coun ... index.html

We have a request from our client, can we create a backoffice to administer the availability of apartments? White = available & black = not available? Can we make a dedicated site linked to the model? A spreadsheet on the internet? Can we extract the hotspots list from the model? Should each hotspot be linked to an availability link? Knowing that I can get help in development, but I would like to have your opinion first!

Thanks again & nice continuation!
Best regards.
_
Stéphane AGULLO
Head of 3D Production
www.studio.adnfamily.com
Stéphane
Posts: 21
Joined: Wed Nov 10, 2021 12:08 pm

Hi!

I saw with my developer, we should be able to retrieve the hotspot information, to change their appearance on the fly, via a php injection/transformation of the code, we will test! Here is a new experience, the software is really great! Bravo!

https://adnfamily.com/studio/name/otere ... index.html

On the other hand, I'm stuck on an option that seems very simple to me, you can see it in the "visuals" part, I can not keep the ratio of the images when I work in %. When I use CSS, I can not link the width to the height. And when I use the lock aspect ratio button, it works to adjust the value, but it is not kept afterwards. Is this a bug? Otherwise, you have an idea of ​​a workaround ?

Thanks again & keep up the good work!
Best regards.
_
Stéphane AGULLO
Head of 3D Production
www.studio.adnfamily.com
User avatar
Hopki
Gnome
Posts: 13394
Joined: Thu Jan 10, 2008 3:16 pm
Location: Layer de la Haye, Essex UK
Contact:

Hi Stéphane,
How are you displaying the images?
Are these just images in the skin or are you using the external image loader which would be my recommendation as the external image loader can keep the images aspect ratio.
Regards,
Garden Gnome Support
If you send an e-mail to support please send a link to the forum post for reference.
support@ggnome.com
https://ggnome.com/wiki/documentation/
Stéphane
Posts: 21
Joined: Wed Nov 10, 2021 12:08 pm

Hi Hopki,

Thanks for your reply, it works fine with the external image loader!

We have another issue: the project is quite large, and we have quite a few iframes, but everything loads at startup, which results in a large download. We tried integrating lazy loading on the iframes, but it doesn't work. Even if we set the elements with the iframes to "not visible," it doesn't work. Do you have a solution?

https://adnfamily.com/studio/mj/the_sea ... index.html

Thank you very much!
_
Stéphane AGULLO
Head of 3D Production
www.studio.adnfamily.com
Stéphane
Posts: 21
Joined: Wed Nov 10, 2021 12:08 pm

Example code in the text module,

<iframe src="https://adnfamily.com/studio/mj/the_sea ... index.html" width="100%" height="100%" frameborder="0" scrolling="0" seamless="seamless" allowfullscreen="allowfullscreen" loading="lazy"></iframe>
Stéphane AGULLO
Head of 3D Production
www.studio.adnfamily.com
Stéphane
Posts: 21
Joined: Wed Nov 10, 2021 12:08 pm

GPT seems to have found a solution,

<div onmouseenter="var f=this.querySelector('iframe'); if(!f.src)f.src=f.dataset.src;"
style="width:100%; height:100%; padding:0; margin:0; box-sizing:border-box; font-size:0; line-height:0;">
<iframe
data-src="https://adnfamily.com/studio/mj/the_sea ... scene.html"
style="width:100%; height:100%; border:0; display:block;"
frameborder="0"
scrolling="0"
seamless="seamless"
allowfullscreen="allowfullscreen"
loading="lazy">
</iframe>
</div>

Hopki, here is the experience, don't hesitate to tell me if it seems OK or can be optimized, thank you very much!

https://adnfamily.com/studio/mj/the_sea ... index.html

Best.
_
Stéphane AGULLO
Head of 3D Production
www.studio.adnfamily.com
Stéphane
Posts: 21
Joined: Wed Nov 10, 2021 12:08 pm

We just have a small problem, when we disable the preload, to load state by state, the whole experience is super laggy, even when we have done a complete tour of the state, which should be loaded? Same problem tested on several projects! Is this normal? Thanks!

Best.
_
Stéphane AGULLO
Head of 3D Production
www.studio.adnfamily.com
Stéphane
Posts: 21
Joined: Wed Nov 10, 2021 12:08 pm

Hi Hopki,

Last question: we can load the iframe on click with the code above. Otherwise, all the iframes load at the beginning, but we can't unload them on click, even with a remove/load elements, or a Mouse Click/Set Value. Do you have a technique? Even a different one for loading/unloading iframes? And not just display them?

Thanks very much!
Best.
_
Stéphane AGULLO
Head of 3D Production
www.studio.adnfamily.com
Stéphane
Posts: 21
Joined: Wed Nov 10, 2021 12:08 pm

Stéphane AGULLO
Head of 3D Production
www.studio.adnfamily.com
Stéphane
Posts: 21
Joined: Wed Nov 10, 2021 12:08 pm

Cool, we did it! We're putting this code in the open button with a second action on click and a value set in Text & Expert, and the same thing in the close button but with an empty value.

<div onmouseenter="var f=this.querySelector('iframe'); if(!f.src)f.src=f.dataset.src;" style="width:100%; height:100%; padding:0; margin:0; box-sizing:border-box; font-size:0; line-height:0;">
<iframe data-src="https://adnfamily.com/studio/mj/the_sea ... /tour.html" style="width:100%; height:100%; border:0; display:block;" frameborder="0" scrolling="0" seamless="seamless" allowfullscreen="allowfullscreen" loading="lazy"></iframe>
</div>

However, we still can't get the states to load as we go! Without preloading, the whole experience is extremely choppy. If you have any tips, I'd love to hear them!

Thank you very much!
Best.
_
Stéphane AGULLO
Head of 3D Production
www.studio.adnfamily.com
Stéphane
Posts: 21
Joined: Wed Nov 10, 2021 12:08 pm

Last detail, I have the impression that the keyboard is not working! And it is not disabled! Thank you! :wink:
Stéphane AGULLO
Head of 3D Production
www.studio.adnfamily.com
Post Reply