fscommand "quit"

Q&A about the latest versions
Sascha Selent
Posts: 28
Joined: Sat Jan 24, 2009 9:36 pm

fscommand "quit"

Post by Sascha Selent » Sat Jan 24, 2009 9:44 pm

Hi.

Is there a way to give a button done with the skin-editor a fscommad "quit" function? Like the fullscreen-command, just a quit. I´m doing a fullscreen-projector...

I can do it with a button done in the flash-fullscreen-container, but this button is not part of a animated UI-element done with the skin-editor.

It would be nice to give a button any custom AS3. Can this be done? Till Monday? :mrgreen:

Or how can I adress button from the skin-editor in Flash?

Sascha

erik leeman
Posts: 470
Joined: Sat Sep 09, 2006 10:51 am
Contact:

Re: fscommand "quit"

Post by erik leeman » Sat Jan 24, 2009 10:29 pm

Hi Sascha,

You can give your fullscreen button a 'toggle' functionality, so the first mouseclick will make the pano go fullscreen, the second will make it small again, the third fullscreen, etc.etc.
But besides any interface you may make yourself there is always the [Escape] button on your keyboard that will force a fullscreen Flash image back to normal. The downside of the [Escape] button is that its use will mess up the synchronization of your fullscreen toggle button's graphics.

Cheers,

Erik

Sascha Selent
Posts: 28
Joined: Sat Jan 24, 2009 9:36 pm

Re: fscommand "quit"

Post by Sascha Selent » Sun Jan 25, 2009 9:29 am

erik leeman wrote:Hi Sascha,
You can give your fullscreen button a 'toggle' functionality, so the first mouseclick will make the pano go fullscreen, the second will make it small again, the third fullscreen, etc.etc.
But besides any interface you may make yourself there is always the [Escape] button on your keyboard that will force a fullscreen Flash image back to normal. The downside of the [Escape] button is that its use will mess up the synchronization of your fullscreen toggle button's graphics.
Hi Erik.

Thank you for answering, but you didn´t get me right. I don´t have problems with fullscreen-mode, I can handle this in any way, but I have a problem to quit the application.

I start the panorama from a flash-projector-exe, this projector starts fullscreen.

There are three ways to quit this applications: Alt+F4, Esc (to quit fullscreen) > close window with mouse (tihs is not suitable for me, I have a onEnterFrame fullscreen-commad, whenever I quit fullscreen, it´s set back to fullscreen immediately) and a button with the function fscommand("quit").

The button is what I need. I can do it directly in Flash (not in Pano2VR), but then this button is not part of the Pano2VR-interface, therefore I cannot put this button into a Pano2VR-container to show and hide the UI.

So what I need is a "quit"-command inside Pano2VR. Or the ability to add any custom AS3 command to a button, so that I can do the fscommand by myself (I´m AS3 newbie, so I don´t know if this will work - I don´t know when wich classes at what point have to be imported...).

Thomas, I think you know what I mean?

Best regards.

Sascha

User avatar
thomas
Chief Gnome
Posts: 2532
Joined: Fri Sep 01, 2006 3:56 pm
Location: Vienna, Austria
Contact:

Re: fscommand "quit"

Post by thomas » Sun Jan 25, 2009 7:12 pm

I will look into this.
MfG, Thomas

User avatar
Hopki
Gnome
Posts: 9512
Joined: Thu Jan 10, 2008 3:16 pm
Location: Layer de la Haye, Essex UK
Contact:

Re: fscommand "quit"

Post by Hopki » Sun Jan 25, 2009 8:08 pm

Hi
While playing with embedding flash elements, I made a flash 8 animated button with an FS Command “Quit” on click.

When I embedded it into a Pano2VR flash pano, clicking the button made the pano quit.

Any help :?:

erik leeman
Posts: 470
Joined: Sat Sep 09, 2006 10:51 am
Contact:

Re: fscommand "quit"

Post by erik leeman » Sun Jan 25, 2009 8:34 pm

Hi Martin,
Did you make that button in Adobe's Flash program?

User avatar
Hopki
Gnome
Posts: 9512
Joined: Thu Jan 10, 2008 3:16 pm
Location: Layer de la Haye, Essex UK
Contact:

Re: fscommand "quit"

Post by Hopki » Sun Jan 25, 2009 8:49 pm

Hi Erik greetings from the UK :lol:
Yes, I made it in Flash 8.

I am not at my main computer at the moment but I will dig out the swf file and post it later on. :D

The reason for playing with FS Commands is that active swf files don’t work, if I use a text box to embed an external swf file with an action, say an onclick animation the action set in the text box, say toggle full screen is ignored. :(

kind regards
Martin

Sascha Selent
Posts: 28
Joined: Sat Jan 24, 2009 9:36 pm

Re: fscommand "quit"

Post by Sascha Selent » Sun Jan 25, 2009 8:54 pm

thomas wrote:I will look into this.
Yes, thank you for support!

User avatar
Hopki
Gnome
Posts: 9512
Joined: Thu Jan 10, 2008 3:16 pm
Location: Layer de la Haye, Essex UK
Contact:

Re: fscommand "quit"

Post by Hopki » Mon Jan 26, 2009 12:00 am

Hi Erik
The attached file has an fs command “quit” on mouse over, when the arrow comes back it quits. Made in Flash 8
Cheers
Martin
Attachments

test.swf [ 3.46 KiB | Viewed 3907 times ]


erik leeman
Posts: 470
Joined: Sat Sep 09, 2006 10:51 am
Contact:

Re: fscommand "quit"

Post by erik leeman » Mon Jan 26, 2009 12:04 pm

Thanks Martin!
As mentioned in another thread, I don't know much about authoring Flash, but it looks like that will have to change quickly!
Smooth mentioned using SWiSH, perhaps that would be a 'good enough' tool for what VR-panographers like myself need to be able to do.

Regards,

Erik

User avatar
hum@no.id
Posts: 945
Joined: Sat Sep 09, 2006 10:35 pm
Location: Dark side of the Moon
Contact:

Re: fscommand "quit"

Post by hum@no.id » Mon Jan 26, 2009 12:59 pm

Gumir J | VR Panoramic Photographer | mobile: +77055717171 | skype: gumirj
website: gumirj.com | google.com/+gumirj | facebook.com/gumirj | twitter.com/gumirj

User avatar
Hopki
Gnome
Posts: 9512
Joined: Thu Jan 10, 2008 3:16 pm
Location: Layer de la Haye, Essex UK
Contact:

Re: fscommand "quit"

Post by Hopki » Mon Jan 26, 2009 2:05 pm

Hi Erik
I am not that experienced in flash either, :) but there’s loads of info and help on the web. I only used flash to make buttons and fancy page banners for my applications and small webpages.

Example Here

All the best

Martin

erik leeman
Posts: 470
Joined: Sat Sep 09, 2006 10:51 am
Contact:

Re: fscommand "quit"

Post by erik leeman » Mon Jan 26, 2009 2:13 pm

Ehhh Martin, when I click on that link Firefox only shows the source code of that webpage.
Was that your intention?
It appears to have no !DOCTYPE declaration.

Erik

User avatar
Hopki
Gnome
Posts: 9512
Joined: Thu Jan 10, 2008 3:16 pm
Location: Layer de la Haye, Essex UK
Contact:

Re: fscommand "quit"

Post by Hopki » Mon Jan 26, 2009 2:26 pm

Hi Erik
Works on IE, I will look into this, I don’t have FF.

See if you can open and look around http://www.addresstoview.com

It’s a simple front end and not realey for the public to see, also try

http://www.addresstoview.com/ksp

Let me know
Many thanks
Martin

erik leeman
Posts: 470
Joined: Sat Sep 09, 2006 10:51 am
Contact:

Re: fscommand "quit"

Post by erik leeman » Mon Jan 26, 2009 3:44 pm

The selection pages like http://www.addresstoview.com/Norwich/norwich.htm work,
but of http://www.addresstoview.com/flat14 and http://www.addresstoview.com/flat19
only the HTML-code is shown in Firefox v3.0.5 (WinXP Pro 32bits SR2).
Again, those pages do not have a !DOCTYPE.

Hmmm, but neither does ...norwich.htm when I look at the Page Source in Firefox.
Odd.

Same with http://www.addresstoview.com/ksp, only HTML-code.
(also without a doctype declaration)

Update 1: Opera v9.63 Build10476 also only shows HTML-code with those pages.
Update 2: Safari v3.1.2 (525.21) ditto, only HTML-code.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 27 guests