WordPress plugin?

Q&A about the latest versions
Post Reply
tymzee
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Nov 25, 2019 11:01 pm

Tue Mar 24, 2020 2:34 am

If I understand it correctly, the Pano2VR plugin for WordPress will not work for self hosted (GoDaddy e.g.) WordPress sites?
tymzee
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Nov 25, 2019 11:01 pm

Tue Mar 24, 2020 7:18 pm

tymzee wrote:
Tue Mar 24, 2020 2:34 am
If I understand it correctly, the Pano2VR plugin for WordPress will not work for self hosted (GoDaddy e.g.) WordPress sites?
Anybody?
User avatar
360Texas
Moderator
Posts: 3388
Joined: Sat Sep 09, 2006 6:06 pm
Location: Fort Worth, Texas USA
Contact:

Wed Mar 25, 2020 3:47 pm

Yes we did read your comment.
No reply because our secure 360Texas.com site uses Bootstrap and is not hosted on Go-Daddy.

Maybe someone that uses WordPress might know the answer to your question.
Dave
Pano2VR Forum Global Moderator
Image
Visit 360texas.com
User avatar
Roy Reed
Posts: 160
Joined: Thu Apr 19, 2007 10:31 am
Location: London, UK
Contact:

Wed Mar 25, 2020 7:05 pm

It works for me, but currently I only have an example on my local testing server, so can't share.
User avatar
nexusphoto
Posts: 10
Joined: Thu Sep 19, 2019 10:15 pm
Location: Essex
Contact:

Wed Mar 25, 2020 10:02 pm

You should be OK no matter the host, it's WordPress.com sites where I don't believe the plugin will work. I use the plugin on several sites that I host with no issue.
tymzee
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Nov 25, 2019 11:01 pm

Thu Mar 26, 2020 1:51 am

360Texas wrote:
Wed Mar 25, 2020 3:47 pm
Yes we did read your comment.
No reply because our secure 360Texas.com site uses Bootstrap and is not hosted on Go-Daddy.

Maybe someone that uses WordPress might know the answer to your question.
Hmmm... not sure I understand or what 360Texas.com has to do with the question. (?)
Just wondering whether the plugin which allows one to post Pano2VR output on WordPress sites works with self hosted sites or whether they have to be sites hosted by WordPress.
tymzee
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Nov 25, 2019 11:01 pm

Thu Mar 26, 2020 1:55 am

nexusphoto wrote:
Wed Mar 25, 2020 10:02 pm
You should be OK no matter the host, it's WordPress.com sites where I don't believe the plugin will work. I use the plugin on several sites that I host with no issue.
Ah-- ok great. I didn't scroll down far enough to see your response. More than likely there's user error involved so I'll give it another shot. I think what I may not have understood was how exactly to upload the package. As I remember I was simply trying to upload to the library but it did not "like" (recognize) that.

When you've created the package, how are you uploading it to your site?

Thanks much for the input.
User avatar
nexusphoto
Posts: 10
Joined: Thu Sep 19, 2019 10:15 pm
Location: Essex
Contact:

Thu Apr 02, 2020 2:03 pm

Hi tymzee,

When you've created the ggpkg file you need to navigate to the Media tab (see attached) in your WordPress install and click on Add New. Once there you can either drag and drop the ggpkg file into the main window or click Select Files to navigate to the file on your hard drive.

Keep an eye out for the package file size as you may need to increase the Maximum upload filesize limit on your WordPress install if this is set too low. I normally change this on fresh WordPress installs to 64MB or higher if I'm going to be uploading ggpkg files as they can be quite large on the bigger tours.

I hope that helps!

All the best,

Wil
Attachments
media-upload.JPG
media-upload.JPG (63.56 KiB) Viewed 30 times
Post Reply