Joomla Plugin shows {

Everything concerning the Wordpress/Joomla/Drupal plugins
Post Reply
User avatar
daBernd
Posts: 11
Joined: Mon Nov 26, 2018 4:29 pm
Location: Germany - Bavaria
Contact:

Wed Feb 12, 2020 2:24 pm

Hi there,
I was using the plugin for a long time but suddenly the embedding shows first a curly brace

Code: Select all

{ 
and on following embedded panos

Code: Select all

{g
right before the plugin content shows up.

Can you please help me out?

the site it occurs is: https://daBernd.de just go to the button Panoramen & virtuelle Touren

thx in advance...
daBernd
Think about what we're doing here and what happens when there is no more electricity ... :?: :idea:
User avatar
Hopki
Gnome
Posts: 10176
Joined: Thu Jan 10, 2008 3:16 pm
Location: Layer de la Haye, Essex UK
Contact:

Wed Feb 12, 2020 5:25 pm

Hi daBernd,
What does your embed code look like?
When I look at your page I see the "{g" between the two divs.

Screenshot 2020-02-12 at 16.22.37.png
Screenshot 2020-02-12 at 16.22.37.png (40.73 KiB) Viewed 2276 times

Regards,
Hopki
Hopki
Garden Gnome Software Support
If you send an e-mail to support please send a link to the forum post for reference.
support@ggnome.com
https://ggnome.com/wiki/documentation/
User avatar
daBernd
Posts: 11
Joined: Mon Nov 26, 2018 4:29 pm
Location: Germany - Bavaria
Contact:

Wed Feb 12, 2020 5:53 pm

... yes this look weird ... here is my embed-code:

Code: Select all

<div class="panosite-entry"><!-- Panorama Eintrag -->
<div id="pano"><!-- linkes Feld mit Überschrift,  Pano Package oder Bild Platzhaler -->
<h3>Panoramen Spanien: Kloster Obarra Santa Maria</h3>
<!-- Überschrift h3 -->
<div id="pano2vr">{ggpkg file="ObarraStaMaria.ggpkg" display_userdata="false" display_map="false"}</div>
<!-- Package oder Platzhaler --></div>
<div id="info"><!-- rechtes Feld mit Beschreibung -->
<p><br /><br /> <!-- Text --> Obarra Santa Maria</p>
<p>Das Kloster Obarra befindet sich in einer Erweiterung des Isábena-Tals, das im Norden von einer spektakulären Felsklippe abgeschlossen wird. Auf der anderen Seite befindet sich die Schlucht von Gavarret.</p>
</div>
I thought the second <div is generated by the plugin?
Think about what we're doing here and what happens when there is no more electricity ... :?: :idea:
User avatar
Hopki
Gnome
Posts: 10176
Joined: Thu Jan 10, 2008 3:16 pm
Location: Layer de la Haye, Essex UK
Contact:

Wed Feb 12, 2020 9:37 pm

Hi,
No, not what I am after seeing, what is the string you used in Joomla page?
Regards,
Hopki
Hopki
Garden Gnome Software Support
If you send an e-mail to support please send a link to the forum post for reference.
support@ggnome.com
https://ggnome.com/wiki/documentation/
User avatar
daBernd
Posts: 11
Joined: Mon Nov 26, 2018 4:29 pm
Location: Germany - Bavaria
Contact:

Thu Feb 13, 2020 11:44 am

The code I posted before, is the html-view inside the artikle editor in joomla for the Panorama Page.
What are you after seeing?

When I use the Link https://dabernd.de/media/ggpkg/ObarraStaMaria.ggpkg/ then I do not see a { or a {g in the headline.

The Div with the cryptic containerxxxxxx - ID ... I do not see where this is created.

But I think I got an idea. I created 2 Test sites. They are a equal copy of the original Panoramasite. I tested div - id - class - name changes. It appears that when there were no info div's, all works fine. I tried different positions. Every time there was a Info div, sometimes the { or the [g reappeared.
I never thought the textual content of the info div's might have influence on the plugin ... but it has.
If there is a german ß inside the text, the plugin does miss to delete one character of the plugin implementation.
in the Original Panoramasite watch the text and you will find the word Spaß = Fun. The Pano below gets a { in the headline.
Then there is the Pano of La Puebla de Roda. There is the word Fluß = River. The Panos below get {g in the headline.
In this Testsite here: https://dabernd.de/panoramen-vt-s/2-unc ... ama-2-test I replaced all ß by ss. And it workes.
And here the extreme counterpart - I placed a lot of ß at the ent of the normal text ... but look yourself: https://dabernd.de/panoramen-vt-s/2-unc ... ama-3-test
Think about what we're doing here and what happens when there is no more electricity ... :?: :idea:
User avatar
daBernd
Posts: 11
Joined: Mon Nov 26, 2018 4:29 pm
Location: Germany - Bavaria
Contact:

Fri Feb 14, 2020 3:19 pm

AmI the only one experiencing this issue? :?:
Think about what we're doing here and what happens when there is no more electricity ... :?: :idea:
christoph
Gnome
Posts: 97
Joined: Mon Aug 20, 2012 3:01 pm

Mon Feb 17, 2020 10:44 am

Hi Bernd!
You found a bug there.
The German character 'ß' is causing the problem, as you correctly found out.
We will release a new version of the Joomla plugin with a fix for that.
In the meantime, please use 'ss' instead of 'ß' in your articles, thanks....

Regards,
Christoph
User avatar
daBernd
Posts: 11
Joined: Mon Nov 26, 2018 4:29 pm
Location: Germany - Bavaria
Contact:

Mon Feb 17, 2020 10:16 pm

... ok thank you.
I'm looking forward to it :) ...
Think about what we're doing here and what happens when there is no more electricity ... :?: :idea:
Post Reply