Black Screen Output

Q&A about the latest versions
Post Reply
Bostjan
Posts: 399
Joined: Fri Oct 17, 2008 4:06 pm

Fri Mar 01, 2019 11:11 am

With the latest: Panoramic Image Converter
Version: 6.1 beta1 pro 64bit
Revision: 17467/5.12.1
Build date: Feb 25 2019, 18:24:3

and skin made with the one version before the output is with black display. Maybe a tip where to dig-in to fix the issue?
User avatar
Hopki
Gnome
Posts: 10744
Joined: Thu Jan 10, 2008 3:16 pm
Location: Layer de la Haye, Essex UK
Contact:

Fri Mar 01, 2019 1:05 pm

Hi Bostjan,
If you remove the skin are you saying it works?
So the skin from 6.0.2 brakes 6.0.3!
I have tried to reproduce this and can not.
Can you send your skin?
Hopki
Garden Gnome Software Support
If you send an e-mail to support please send a link to the forum post for reference.
support@ggnome.com
https://ggnome.com/wiki/documentation/
Bostjan
Posts: 399
Joined: Fri Oct 17, 2008 4:06 pm

Fri Mar 01, 2019 1:12 pm

The issue is only with the old custom skin (6.x). Going to send you it.
Bostjan
Posts: 399
Joined: Fri Oct 17, 2008 4:06 pm

Fri Mar 01, 2019 3:31 pm

I found the reason for the black screen output: it was the Gardengn0me original Thumbnail Menu script. Now I am looking into what was the reason.
Bostjan
Posts: 399
Joined: Fri Oct 17, 2008 4:06 pm

Fri Mar 01, 2019 3:41 pm

Solved... the thumbnail menu from previous versions skins needs to be replaced with the new one.
User avatar
Hopki
Gnome
Posts: 10744
Joined: Thu Jan 10, 2008 3:16 pm
Location: Layer de la Haye, Essex UK
Contact:

Sun Mar 03, 2019 5:56 pm

Hi Bostjan,
You are saying the thumbnail component from 5.2.5 will not open in 6.1 on Windows.
Is it just 5.2.5, what about the 6.0.x.
Regards,
Hopki
Hopki
Garden Gnome Software Support
If you send an e-mail to support please send a link to the forum post for reference.
support@ggnome.com
https://ggnome.com/wiki/documentation/
Bostjan
Posts: 399
Joined: Fri Oct 17, 2008 4:06 pm

Sun Mar 03, 2019 7:29 pm

The thumbnail component was from the version where it was the first time added - with the latest update it didn't work. I removed it and replaced it with the newest one. Now it works fine again. I just needed to figure out which component caused the black screen output.
KGooding
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Mar 15, 2019 11:49 am

Fri Mar 15, 2019 4:39 pm

I have 6.1 beta 1.
Windows 10.
All browers

When I add a scroll area to a new skin I get the black screen output. You can see a video on my facebook post. :)
KGooding
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Mar 15, 2019 11:49 am

Fri Mar 15, 2019 5:13 pm

I just reverted to the latest stable version and it is now working.
Post Reply