how to lock connections? rotate and resize entire tour?

Post Reply
User avatar
CStüben
Posts: 34
Joined: Mon Apr 24, 2017 6:00 pm
Location: Wuppertal, Germany
Contact:

Wed Aug 09, 2017 11:52 am

a)
Inside p2vr 5.2.0, how can i lock a connection between two panoramas?

When having arranged some panos of a tour, i want to move them inside the building, but until now i only can move a single pano. So all ready assigned connections get invalid and wrong.


b)
to make a tour better fit inside the bulding, how can i rotate and resize the entire tour? Or some panos thaz form a "separated island" inside the tour?


thank you!
greetings from gemany
Chris
---
Die Welt ist eine runde Scheibe.
User avatar
Hopki
Gnome
Posts: 10321
Joined: Thu Jan 10, 2008 3:16 pm
Location: Layer de la Haye, Essex UK
Contact:

Wed Aug 09, 2017 4:25 pm

Hi Chris,
This will be a feature of version 6.x.
The first beta will be out in a few months if not sooner.
Regards
Hopki
Garden Gnome Software Support
If you send an e-mail to support please send a link to the forum post for reference.
support@ggnome.com
https://ggnome.com/wiki/documentation/
Bevan
Posts: 25
Joined: Fri Aug 11, 2017 4:31 pm

Wed Apr 18, 2018 3:51 pm

Is this locking a feature of version 6 now?
User avatar
thomas
Chief Gnome
Posts: 2556
Joined: Fri Sep 01, 2006 3:56 pm
Location: Vienna, Austria
Contact:

Wed Apr 18, 2018 4:17 pm

As Pano2VR works in a different way then the Google Moderator a locking feature makes imho no sense.
You can now select multiple nodes in the map/floorplan and move/rotate/scale the whole group.
MfG, Thomas
Bevan
Posts: 25
Joined: Fri Aug 11, 2017 4:31 pm

Wed Apr 18, 2018 5:49 pm

Fantastic, thank you!
User avatar
HFlouch
Posts: 31
Joined: Tue Jun 06, 2017 2:25 pm

Fri May 04, 2018 12:11 pm

thomas wrote:
Wed Apr 18, 2018 4:17 pm
As Pano2VR works in a different way then the Google Moderator a locking feature makes imho no sense.
You can now select multiple nodes in the map/floorplan and move/rotate/scale the whole group.
Is anybody able to explain how to do this please. I can't see a simple way. How do I select multiple Nodes in the map? It doesn't work by selecting them in the tour browser. Ive tried shift+click etc. I've tried Shift + drag etc. I'm stuck! I want to select a large number of nodes and rotate them all.
User avatar
Hopki
Gnome
Posts: 10321
Joined: Thu Jan 10, 2008 3:16 pm
Location: Layer de la Haye, Essex UK
Contact:

Fri May 04, 2018 12:36 pm

Hi,
In V6 which is the version you need to do this, just hold down the shift key then drag around all the map pins.
Then you can press and hold the command key (Mac) Control (PC).
Regards,
Hopki
Hopki
Garden Gnome Software Support
If you send an e-mail to support please send a link to the forum post for reference.
support@ggnome.com
https://ggnome.com/wiki/documentation/
JCretsinger
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue May 22, 2018 5:22 pm

Wed May 30, 2018 8:22 pm

Its a good start to be able to drag over group of nodes and drag, BUT there needs to be an option to individually select them. For example in Microsoft Windows, you individually select items from file manager (explorer) by holding down the CTRL key and clicking on each file. The same rule could be applied here.
Post Reply