Plugin will not work when width is set to 100%

Everything concerning the Wordpress/Joomla/Drupal plugins
Post Reply
CLeary
Posts: 16
Joined: Tue Jan 30, 2018 12:05 pm

Plugin will not work when width is set to 100%

Post by CLeary » Tue Jan 30, 2018 3:16 pm

I wanted to set the width to 100% in the plugin settings to achieve a responsive window resizing of the pano360 but when I do so the plugin stops functioning altogether.

Not only does it stop working, I then need to reinstall the plugin because despite changing the width and height back to 640X480 (default setting) all pano360s stop displaying regardless. The panos will display with a fresh install of the plugin but only in the default settings.

I did deactivate all my other plugins on my WP to see if there was a conflict with one of them but the results are still the same with only the GGPKG Import plugin installed and active.

Is there another way to get 100% width of the browser window? Is this only archived by the skin settings?

User avatar
Hopki
Gnome
Posts: 9602
Joined: Thu Jan 10, 2008 3:16 pm
Location: Layer de la Haye, Essex UK
Contact:

Re: Plugin will not work when width is set to 100%

Post by Hopki » Tue Jan 30, 2018 6:25 pm

Hi,
This sounds very odd and not heard of this before.
To check my understanding in the Plugin's setting you set the width to 100% then you can not see the output.
What do you see?
Then the only way to recover this is to re install the plugin!

I need to know what version of Pano2VR you using and which version of the plugin you are using.
Also can you post the link to your page that has a pano.
Regards,
Hopki

CLeary
Posts: 16
Joined: Tue Jan 30, 2018 12:05 pm

Re: Plugin will not work when width is set to 100%

Post by CLeary » Tue Jan 30, 2018 7:19 pm

Thank you for your prompt response Hopki.

This is my test page: http://chrisleary.photography/testtest/
I included one of your pano packages for reference to make sure it wasn't something I was doing on my end

Since my last post, I discovered that I don't need to reinstall the plugin as long as I didn't use "px" - for example works when width is 100 but not 100px

When I change the width to 100% I get no panorama display just the user data only

Pano2vr Version: 5.2.3 pro
Import Pano2VR & Object2VR Content into Wordpress Version 1.4.4

CLeary
Posts: 16
Joined: Tue Jan 30, 2018 12:05 pm

Re: Plugin will not work when width is set to 100%

Post by CLeary » Tue Jan 30, 2018 7:33 pm

I figured it out! There was a conflict with a plugin I was using called FooBox. I need to deactivate it on the pages where I'm using ggpkg

User avatar
Hopki
Gnome
Posts: 9602
Joined: Thu Jan 10, 2008 3:16 pm
Location: Layer de la Haye, Essex UK
Contact:

Re: Plugin will not work when width is set to 100%

Post by Hopki » Tue Jan 30, 2018 8:41 pm

Hi,
Thanks for the information and I have added this to the Know Issues page.
Can you check hw accurate my description is, and if it needs to be changed, I'm only going on your reply.
Regards,
Hopki

CLeary
Posts: 16
Joined: Tue Jan 30, 2018 12:05 pm

Re: Plugin will not work when width is set to 100%

Post by CLeary » Tue Jan 30, 2018 8:45 pm

Looks good, hopefully it will help others out

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 11 guests