Preload html panos?

Q&A about the latest versions
Post Reply
jiminlai
Posts: 17
Joined: Tue Aug 25, 2009 12:12 pm

Wed Jul 20, 2016 5:21 pm

Hi,

Is there a way to preload the panos in a tour once the page is loaded?

I would like to avoid having each pano taking some time to load as we navigate the tour.

Any advice would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks,
Jimin
User avatar
Hopki
Gnome
Posts: 11289
Joined: Thu Jan 10, 2008 3:16 pm
Location: Layer de la Haye, Essex UK
Contact:

Wed Jul 20, 2016 5:38 pm

HI Jimin,
Use multi resolution.
It does not preload but the tiles are so small they load real quick.
Regards,
Hopki
Hopki
Garden Gnome Support
If you send an e-mail to support please send a link to the forum post for reference.
support@ggnome.com
https://ggnome.com/wiki/documentation/
jiminlai
Posts: 17
Joined: Tue Aug 25, 2009 12:12 pm

Wed Jul 20, 2016 6:13 pm

Hi Hopki,

I have been using multi resolution but the speed of loading is still not fast enough for our slower internet here.

Jimin
Post Reply