Lightbox

Q&A about the latest versions
Post Reply
User avatar
Peter Stephens
Posts: 295
Joined: Thu Mar 27, 2008 12:32 pm
Location: Exeter, Devon, UK
Contact:

Hello,

I would like to open up a 360 object spin created with Object2VR in a lightbox in a website made with Wordpress - via an external link. Can anyone suggest a good way to do this? I have tried the Panopress plugin, but can't get it to work. I have managed to get it to work with the Lightbox Plus plugin via an iframe, though it's not suitable for mobile as the image size isn't resizeable.


Cheers,

Peter
User avatar
Peter Stephens
Posts: 295
Joined: Thu Mar 27, 2008 12:32 pm
Location: Exeter, Devon, UK
Contact:

.... so is there a way to give either the height or width a 100% rather than a physical size? I have tried in the code but it didn't work. If this is possible somehow then it would solve my problem.
Jeromedia
Posts: 10
Joined: Fri Mar 27, 2015 3:49 pm

Hi Peter,


sure, there´s a way to do that. First things first: please check that you have enabled your "Fullscreen" checkbox in your HTML Output Tab (Object2VR).

I am using wordpress as well, so in my case I use the plugin "Easy Fancybox" to embed my 360Spins to the site. I can highly recommend this plugin, its slim and easy to use / set up.
Anyways: after installing the plugin you can easily embed the spin like this:

Code: Select all

<a class="fancybox-iframe" href="http://LINK_TO_YOUR_SPIN.html"><img class="alignnone size-medium wp-image-928" src="http://LINK_TO_YOUR_PREVIEW_IMAGE.jpg" alt="XXX" width="70%" height="70%" /></a>
To get a preview on how it will look finally: http://www.jeromedia.eu/#360-produktfotos

Best regards,
Robert



PS: In the settings for easy fancybox (under Plugins/Easy Fancybox/settings) you can control how much space of the screen the overlay will be provided with. Just scroll down to "iframes" and set the values for width and height (for instance 90% for both). Hope this helped you out!
User avatar
Peter Stephens
Posts: 295
Joined: Thu Mar 27, 2008 12:32 pm
Location: Exeter, Devon, UK
Contact:

Thank you Robert !! My fault, I assumed changing the dimensions in the code would work - I should have thought to output the code again in Object2VR.
User avatar
Peter Stephens
Posts: 295
Joined: Thu Mar 27, 2008 12:32 pm
Location: Exeter, Devon, UK
Contact:

Shame the fullscreen button doesn't work :-( I've tried adding 'allowfullscreen' to the iframe code.
User avatar
Hopki
Gnome
Posts: 13005
Joined: Thu Jan 10, 2008 3:16 pm
Location: Layer de la Haye, Essex UK
Contact:

Hi Pete,
Did you try:

Code: Select all

allowfullscreen="true" webkitallowfullscreen="true" mozallowfullscreen="true"
Don't know if it will work but worth a try if you have not already.
Regards,
Hopki
Garden Gnome Support
If you send an e-mail to support please send a link to the forum post for reference.
support@ggnome.com
https://ggnome.com/wiki/documentation/
User avatar
Peter Stephens
Posts: 295
Joined: Thu Mar 27, 2008 12:32 pm
Location: Exeter, Devon, UK
Contact:

No I've not tried that, thank you :-) Will give it a go when I have a minute. Had an issue with the lightbox plugin clashing with another one, so have gone with the page embed and hoping folk find the fullscreen button on the 360 image.
Post Reply