Hotspot link structure in 2VR 4

Q&A about the latest versions
Post Reply
MPW
Posts: 123
Joined: Wed Mar 06, 2013 4:22 pm
Location: Germany

Hello there,
I tried to find a solution for hours and surched the forum up and down, but no help.
Therefore my first post here in this forum.

I have an index.html-page with a flash element and additionally a folder with all the panos.
The flash element of the html-page is linked to the start_swf-file in the folder (folder/start.swf).
All hotspot-links within the pano-skin also have this relative link: folder/x.swf as
I used to do in 2VR 3.
When I start the index.html the first pano (start.swf) is loaded and displayed well.
On the integrated map (or when using a hotspot) to get the next pano of the tour I
only can select one (1!) next pano. This also ist loaded and displayed fine. Thereafter going
to another pano or going back to the start.swf is not possible.
It seems that after selecting a second pano in the tour I need another link-structure.
By the way this kind of linking worked well in 2VR 3. The same panos in 2VR 4 and
I have these problems. Thanks for any ideas!!!
User avatar
360Texas
Moderator
Posts: 3684
Joined: Sat Sep 09, 2006 6:06 pm
Location: Fort Worth, Texas USA
Contact:

Hi MPW, Welcome to the forum

Are you using Pano2vr 4 or Pano2vr 4 Pro with Tour Browser?

Do you have a URL so that we may look too at the behavior ??

Thanks in advanced
Dave
Pano2VR Forum Global Moderator
Image
Visit 360texas.com
User avatar
Hopki
Gnome
Posts: 13005
Joined: Thu Jan 10, 2008 3:16 pm
Location: Layer de la Haye, Essex UK
Contact:

Hi,
All you need to set the base path in the HTML page then you don't have to add paths to your hotspots.
Please see attached project.

The HTML page is a level above the files which are all in a folder called "path"'.

You are looking for:

Code: Select all

params.base="path";
path being the name of the sub folder.
Then:

Code: Select all

"path/Park_01.swf", "container", 
Then for the HTML5:

Code: Select all

skin=new pano2vrSkin(pano, "path/");
			// load the configuration
			pano.readConfigUrl("path/Park_01.xml");

This should be the same for version 3.x as well as version 4.x?
Regards,
Hopki
Hopki
Attachments
basepath.zip
(6.34 MiB) Downloaded 179 times
Garden Gnome Support
If you send an e-mail to support please send a link to the forum post for reference.
support@ggnome.com
https://ggnome.com/wiki/documentation/
MPW
Posts: 123
Joined: Wed Mar 06, 2013 4:22 pm
Location: Germany

Thank you for this fast reply.

Hi Dave, I´m using Pano2VR4 only, not the PRO and here is the link to my project:
http://www.mpwstudio.de/bc_tour_links/vr.html.
When the bc_start.swf is loaded, you have one more choice and then nothing more, although
all 8 panos have the same skin with the same Hotspot link to the next one. Either all
panos should work with this link, or the first choice shouldn´t work,too. You know what I mean?

In Pano2VR3 i was able to make quiet long links like "folder1/folder2/..../pano1.swf when
the html.page was some layers above and it worked well.

Hi Hopki, sorry I don´t get the idea. My html.page has a container with a link to the
start.swf. This bc_start.swf and all the others are made with the same skin. Within the skin
there is a small map, showing where in the city the panos have been taken. And the selectable
hotspots on this map need a link to the correspondent pano I think. Within the panos(pictures) I
also used hotspots with a proxy taking the value from the skin(map)hotspots. So to keep the tour
running there must be some internal hotspots or do I get something wrong?

Here is the important part of my html-page:
<div id="Container1">
<object class="dsR6" classid="clsid:D27CDB6E-AE6D-11cf-96B8-444553540000" codebase="http://download.macromedia.com/pub/shoc ... on=6,0,0,0" height="540" width="540">
<param name="movie" value="panos/bc_start.swf">
<param name="quality" value="best">
<param name="play" value="true">
<embed height="540" pluginspage="http://www.macromedia.com/go/getflashplayer" src="panos/bc_start.swf" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowFullScreen="true" width="540" quality="best" play="true">
</object></div>

Thanks for your help
User avatar
360Texas
Moderator
Posts: 3684
Joined: Sat Sep 09, 2006 6:06 pm
Location: Fort Worth, Texas USA
Contact:

Off Topic: This is similar to Java we used to do many years ago where you had to point to the java applet using base path.

params.base="path"; seems to be missing from your param list ?

Here is the important part of my html-page:

Code: Select all

<div id="Container1">
<object class="dsR6" classid="clsid:D27CDB6E-AE6D-11cf-96B8-444553540000" codebase="http://download.macromedia.com/pub/shockwave/cabs/flash/swflash.cab#version=6,0,0,0" height="540" width="540">
<param name="movie" [b]value="panos/bc_start.swf[/b]">
<param name="quality" value="best">
<param name="play" value="true">
<embed height="540" pluginspage="http://www.macromedia.com/go/getflashplayer" [b]src="panos/bc_start.swf"[/b] type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowFullScreen="true" width="540" quality="best" play="true"> 
</object></div>
Dave
Pano2VR Forum Global Moderator
Image
Visit 360texas.com
MPW
Posts: 123
Joined: Wed Mar 06, 2013 4:22 pm
Location: Germany

Oh, with the params.base=path keyword I can find a lot of posts.
Sorry for the wrong topic.
Golive seems to be to old as editor for these flashpanoramas.

Nevertheless thank you for the help.
Post Reply