Lightboxes that work with Pano2VR .swf files

Q&A about the latest versions
DJAurand
Posts: 42
Joined: Sat Sep 06, 2008 4:59 pm

I'm having an ongoing problem with a webmaster who is using a Lightbox that either doesn't support or is incorrectly setup for Full Screen Viewing of Pano2VR Flash .swf files

www.MCMEleganteAlbuquerque.com

I've found a Lightbox that the Full Screen Viewing works fine and would like to provide a couple others for him to look at as alternatives to the one he's using. Here's the one some one provided with a sample of it being use with a Pano2VR Falsh .swf file

www.nickstakenburg.com/projects/lightview/
www.lucapizzaroni.com/news/labels-project-ddc-new-york/

Anybody have any others?

Doug Aurand
Doug Aurand
Albuquerque, NM
User avatar
alabwab
Posts: 21
Joined: Thu Nov 25, 2010 3:43 pm
Contact:

Hi Doug,

You can also use shadowbox. (for flash, quicktime and a number of other formats)
e.g.http://www.panoramic.at/bar-centrale-hall-tirol.html
under the equirectangular pictures there are three buttons, "FlashMovie800x600" and "QuickTime800x600" make use of shadowbox. ("QuicktimeVollbild" using simple code to force the quicktime-movie into fullscreen mode.) - Look at the source code in this html-document and into http://www.shadowbox-js.com/ to find out more about shadowbox and its use.

Greetings
Alois
DEPTH
Posts: 18
Joined: Thu Mar 18, 2010 12:50 pm

He needs to open the .js and add a command to allow Flash fullscreen.

Look for something like this in the .js file:

Code: Select all

params:{wMode:'opaque', swLiveConnect:'false'}
And change it into:

Code: Select all

params:{wMode:'opaque', swLiveConnect:'false', allowFullScreen:'true'}
DJAurand
Posts: 42
Joined: Sat Sep 06, 2008 4:59 pm

Alois
Thanx for the sample and link to Shadowbox. That Pano2VR .swf image will be convincing

DEPTH
I think we set "allowFullScreen:'true'" in a couple of places and it didn't solve the problem.

Anybody else know of another "lightbox" that the full screen viewing in a Pano2VR .swf file works? Preferable with a Pano2VR .swf file being displayed

Thanx
Doug A
Doug Aurand
Albuquerque, NM
DJAurand
Posts: 42
Joined: Sat Sep 06, 2008 4:59 pm

DEPTH
I took a look at the code being used using Source in MSIE 8 and noticed the parameter for fullscreen has a space after the comma on http://mcmelegantebeaumont.com/virtual_tour.php

'allowFullScreen', 'true',

while your suggestion has different punctuation and no space

allowFullScreen:'true'

Could this be the problem?

I'm not a webmaster at all, so forgive me if this is a silly question

Thanx
Doug Aurand
Albuquerque, NM
User avatar
hum@no.id
Posts: 945
Joined: Sat Sep 09, 2006 10:35 pm
Location: Dark side of the Moon
Contact:

What exactly do you use Lightbox engine?
Gumir J | VR Panoramic Photographer | mobile: +77055717171 | skype: gumirj
website: gumirj.com | google.com/+gumirj | facebook.com/gumirj | twitter.com/gumirj
User avatar
anahum
Posts: 172
Joined: Tue Apr 21, 2009 4:43 am
Location: Chile
Contact:

Hello Doug.

I think that if instead of triggering the swf into the lightbox/shadowbox you trigger the full screen capable html that calls the swf...your problem should be solved.
User avatar
hum@no.id
Posts: 945
Joined: Sat Sep 09, 2006 10:35 pm
Location: Dark side of the Moon
Contact:

Need to use the engine that's just able run support html page in its framework window. You first make a html page with a SWF file and specify where write this params ('allowFullScreen', 'true') in HTML body, and then only after you open an HTML page via "anybox" engine...

I can here specify the params 'allowFullScreen', 'true' http://www.mmgfx.com/dialingallery/ ... but I just deleted syntax of size in Shadiwbox
Gumir J | VR Panoramic Photographer | mobile: +77055717171 | skype: gumirj
website: gumirj.com | google.com/+gumirj | facebook.com/gumirj | twitter.com/gumirj
DJAurand
Posts: 42
Joined: Sat Sep 06, 2008 4:59 pm

hum@no.id
The webmaster is using a lightbox called Facebox. I've posted the question to the Google Group for Facebox

anahum
Someone tried that but the different screen sizes & shapes caused problems like part of the image getting cropped

So far I've found two light boxes with examples of Pano2VR Flash files working so, I'm going to suggest them if the Facebox Group doesn't come up with a solution

These sets are the source for the lightbox on the first line and a sample of a Pano2VR .swf image working correcly on the second;

http://www.nickstakenburg.com/projects/lightview/
http://www.lucapizzaroni.com/news/label ... -new-york/

http://www.shadowbox-js.com/
http://www.panoramic.at/bar-centrale-hall-tirol.html

I'm hoping to find one more

Thanx
Doug Aurand
Albuquerque, NM
User avatar
hum@no.id
Posts: 945
Joined: Sat Sep 09, 2006 10:35 pm
Location: Dark side of the Moon
Contact:

Gumir J | VR Panoramic Photographer | mobile: +77055717171 | skype: gumirj
website: gumirj.com | google.com/+gumirj | facebook.com/gumirj | twitter.com/gumirj
DJAurand
Posts: 42
Joined: Sat Sep 06, 2008 4:59 pm

Moon
That's awesome

Thanx
Doug Aurand
Albuquerque, NM
User avatar
anahum
Posts: 172
Joined: Tue Apr 21, 2009 4:43 am
Location: Chile
Contact:

Doug, here you have an example I created some time ago using Shadowbox --> http://demo.360panotours.com/sb/ . If you click "open green pano in shadowbox" and then you click the fullscreen button of the green pano....works!!

P.S.: I was not able to manage the size of the shadowbox. It will always try to use the full available size inside the panorama. If you know how to do it....the tip is welcome.
DJAurand
Posts: 42
Joined: Sat Sep 06, 2008 4:59 pm

anahum
Thanx again

The www.panoramic.at/bar-centrale-hall-tirol.html was perfect example
Doug Aurand
Albuquerque, NM
User avatar
anahum
Posts: 172
Joined: Tue Apr 21, 2009 4:43 am
Location: Chile
Contact:

DJAurand wrote:anahum
Thanx again

The http://www.panoramic.at/bar-centrale-hall-tirol.html was perfect example
Doug, yes, that is the standard use of shadowbox and works great. In my example, it is called from inside a panorarama (from the blue pano you call the green pano inside a shadowbox).
DEPTH
Posts: 18
Joined: Thu Mar 18, 2010 12:50 pm

DJAurand wrote:I took a look at the code being used using Source in MSIE 8 and noticed the parameter for fullscreen has a space after the comma on http://mcmelegantebeaumont.com/virtual_tour.php
'allowFullScreen', 'true',
while your suggestion has different punctuation and no space
allowFullScreen:'true'
Could this be the problem?
I think both syntaxes are correct, they are just used in different context. I guess your problem is putting the parameter in the right spot. Anyway, as I pointed out in another topic, I use Milkbox (http://reghellin.com/milkbox/) and it can display Pano2VR panoramas without problems, fullscreen mode included.
Post Reply