console reports jpeg quality only 20%

Q&A about the latest release Version
Locked
Charti
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Jan 01, 2007 8:33 pm

console reports jpeg quality only 20%

Post by Charti » Tue Jun 05, 2007 6:41 pm

Hello, I wonder if someone can tell me why my pano2qvtr 1.62pro does render/process parts of the image at 20% quality. This is my console-output.

Imagesize 2826 x 1413
Autotilesize : 896
..................
JPEG - Quality : 20
JPEG - Quality : 20
JPEG - Quality : 20
JPEG - Quality : 20
JPEG - Quality : 20
JPEG - Quality : 20
0, 0= 9158b,
0, 0= 11817b,
0, 0= 7860b,
0, 0= 8746b,
0, 0= 1989b,
0, 0= 6635b,
JPEG - Quality : 60
JPEG - Quality : 60
JPEG - Quality : 60
JPEG - Quality : 60
JPEG - Quality : 60
JPEG - Quality : 60
0, 0= 53181b,
0, 0= 65967b,
0, 0= 49928b,
0, 0= 53362b,
0, 0= 9977b,
0, 0= 69497b,

The result is always unscarfeven if I lift the output quality and do have set a 1024x768 window size for QT. Other settings are auto.

ebig
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Apr 19, 2007 7:46 pm

Quality 20??

Post by ebig » Wed Jun 06, 2007 8:56 am

Great question...
When I convert to cubes in TIF, then render a MOV, the fort 6 Tiles(?) show as 20 no matter what my render compression is set for.

Is this effecting my output quality???


Ed

User avatar
thomas
Chief Gnome
Posts: 2532
Joined: Fri Sep 01, 2006 3:56 pm
Location: Vienna, Austria
Contact:

Post by thomas » Wed Jun 06, 2007 2:29 pm

No, this is the Quality of your grayscale preview track. This Quality is fixed and can (and need) not to be changed.
MfG, Thomas

Locked

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests