Adobe's Action Script for side by side pans?

Q&A about the latest versions
Post Reply
ktshasta
Posts: 54
Joined: Fri Sep 25, 2009 8:14 pm

Adobe's Action Script for side by side pans?

Post by ktshasta » Tue Aug 26, 2014 10:24 pm

Hi, Decided to start a new thread on this project I'm working on. And that is to get smooth scrolling synchronized side by side panos on a web page.

I did contact Erik Leeman, who produced this great example about 5 years ago.
http://www.erikleeman.com/HTM/english-s ... ewer=FLASH

He wrote back and said he is not really doing pans anymore, instead concentrating on "true" 3D environments. He did say that I should contact Thomas Rauscher, since Erik remembers creating those side by sides in Adobe's Action Script, utilizing the Flash-API that was provided by Thomas. He thought he had stacked 3 panos on top of each other with the top one being a dummy just to control the other two.

Here is my example I'm trying to perfect. This was made with the scripting given on the GG blog here: http://ggnome.com/wiki/Synchronizing_Panoramas

My example:http://cift.pair.com/shasta/ICL/Owyhee/ ... eTest.html

I will contact Thomas, but does anyone know if this has already been shared on this forum? I did a search and didn't come up with anything. I'm hoping the folks at Pano2VR might see this as an opportunity to make a custom tool, since there does seems to be quite a bit of interest in it.

Thanks,

kt

User avatar
Hopki
Gnome
Posts: 9653
Joined: Thu Jan 10, 2008 3:16 pm
Location: Layer de la Haye, Essex UK
Contact:

Re: Adobe's Action Script for side by side pans?

Post by Hopki » Wed Aug 27, 2014 1:09 pm

Hi Kt,
If using the Synchronising Panoramas code then make sure the panoramas are not too large in file size, also I have found using HTML5 outputs produces a much smoother rotation than flash.
Please see attached project.
Open the syncro.html page in the output folder.
Regards,
Hopki
Attachments
sync.zip
(2.3 MiB) Downloaded 209 times

ktshasta
Posts: 54
Joined: Fri Sep 25, 2009 8:14 pm

Re: Adobe's Action Script for side by side pans?

Post by ktshasta » Wed Aug 27, 2014 3:31 pm

Thank you Hopki! I will check that out. In the meantime, I see that link to Erik's panos is not correct and here is the full link: http://www.erikleeman.com/HTM/english-s ... ewer=FLASH

Later this morning, I'll get a chance to look at your project. I've only tried outputting one HTML5 pano file and it seemed to be much jerkier scrolling. I probably did something wrong. :)

Thanks!

kt

User avatar
360Texas
Moderator
Posts: 3358
Joined: Sat Sep 09, 2006 6:06 pm
Location: Fort Worth, Texas USA
Contact:

Re: Adobe's Action Script for side by side pans?

Post by 360Texas » Wed Aug 27, 2014 6:07 pm

Thought your sync.zip would be interesting to look at today

Using syncro.html

I tried looking at the local server log as I did a preview clicking the html5 output blue Monitor button. The log shows Park_01 and the left.xml being called. Is there a right.xml ? AND the .xml's calls the .swf

tried looking at the .swf but only 1 left side is visible... was hoping to see both the left and right place holders.

Locally am I to see both left and right side by side ? Or does side by side only work in our Chrome ver 37.0.2062.94.m after uploading to our website ?

I am assuming it should display 1 html5 tile set on both left and right.
Dave
Pano2VR Forum Global Moderator
Image
Visit 360texas.com

User avatar
Hopki
Gnome
Posts: 9653
Joined: Thu Jan 10, 2008 3:16 pm
Location: Layer de la Haye, Essex UK
Contact:

Re: Adobe's Action Script for side by side pans?

Post by Hopki » Wed Aug 27, 2014 9:35 pm

Just updated the zip.
I had not saved the project :roll:
It now has two html5 outputs, one for left and one for right.

Open with Firefox to get around local security problems. :wink:
Regards,
Hopki

User avatar
360Texas
Moderator
Posts: 3358
Joined: Sat Sep 09, 2006 6:06 pm
Location: Fort Worth, Texas USA
Contact:

Re: Adobe's Action Script for side by side pans?

Post by 360Texas » Wed Aug 27, 2014 10:28 pm

Ok... now it is working very well.

Took your advice and downloaded Firefox 19 for Windows 8.1.

Downloaded and unzipped sync.zip

In firefox I browsed down to the OUTPUT folder and just clicked on syncro.html and came up like a champion !!!! No errors like I was getting in IE 11 and Chrome 27.

Going to have to learn what is causing the IE and Chrome errors and Split panorama from working properly

Again, Thank you Sir.
Dave
Pano2VR Forum Global Moderator
Image
Visit 360texas.com

VirtualPlace.ru
Posts: 16
Joined: Mon Apr 14, 2014 10:29 am

Re: Adobe's Action Script for side by side pans?

Post by VirtualPlace.ru » Mon Sep 15, 2014 5:02 pm

Friends!
I can't understand how Tim to use it :( I Want to make a day \night , like: http://360vr.com/2010/preloader2/HTM/re ... 00x550.htm

But do not understand what to do and how O_O please Tell me or share a link :) Thanks!

Boothy
Posts: 177
Joined: Mon Mar 19, 2012 10:45 am
Location: Warrington, United Kingdom
Contact:

Re: Adobe's Action Script for side by side pans?

Post by Boothy » Mon Sep 29, 2014 3:02 pm

Hi All

I have downloaded Hopki`s sync.zip project and made it work but the mouse\controls only work in the left hand pane, is this correct or should I go back to the drawing board ?

Many Thanks

Boothy

User avatar
360Texas
Moderator
Posts: 3358
Joined: Sat Sep 09, 2006 6:06 pm
Location: Fort Worth, Texas USA
Contact:

Re: Adobe's Action Script for side by side pans?

Post by 360Texas » Mon Sep 29, 2014 3:06 pm

ok.. mouse controls only left side. Because the right side is reading and using the left sides x,y,z coordinates.
Dave
Pano2VR Forum Global Moderator
Image
Visit 360texas.com

Boothy
Posts: 177
Joined: Mon Mar 19, 2012 10:45 am
Location: Warrington, United Kingdom
Contact:

Re: Adobe's Action Script for side by side pans?

Post by Boothy » Mon Sep 29, 2014 3:19 pm

Thanks for a quick response Dave

Cheers

Boothy

User avatar
Tony
Posts: 818
Joined: Mon Feb 15, 2010 6:54 am
Location: Adelaide, South Australia
Contact:

Re: Adobe's Action Script for side by side pans?

Post by Tony » Sat Feb 14, 2015 10:25 am

Hi,

I'm testing a 3D panorama using the Hopki's Sync zip files. I'm wondering if there is any method to enable Gryo in the index.html file for both views?

Tony
Tony Redhead | Panoramic Photographer | mobile: +61438501002 | website: http://tonyredhead.com - http://redsquare.com | roundme: http://round.me/@tonyredhead | instagram: https://www.instagram.com/tonyredhead/

User avatar
JimWatters
Posts: 329
Joined: Thu Oct 07, 2010 6:16 pm
Location: Saint John, New Brunswick
Contact:

Re: Adobe's Action Script for side by side pans?

Post by JimWatters » Sat Feb 14, 2015 8:05 pm

The code for the gyro is added as
gyro=new pano2vrGyro(pano,"container");

But you need to update it when you have two windows to match your naming convention to something like.
gyro=new pano2vrGyro(pano_left,"container_left");

User avatar
Tony
Posts: 818
Joined: Mon Feb 15, 2010 6:54 am
Location: Adelaide, South Australia
Contact:

Re: Adobe's Action Script for side by side pans?

Post by Tony » Sun Feb 15, 2015 2:56 pm

JimWatters wrote:But you need to update it when you have two windows to match your naming convention to something like.
gyro=new pano2vrGyro(pano_left,"container_left");
Thanks Jim,

That did the trick. I do have another question I'm hoping someone can answer. When I load the index.html file onto the iPhone 5 and rotate the phone to landscape view the top and bottom bar of the Safari browser is visible. Is there some javascript that will force it to fullscreen? I see in Krpano 3D examples they use 'ontouchstart="requestfullscreen(this)' that calls a function requestfullscreen.

cheers,

Tony
Tony Redhead | Panoramic Photographer | mobile: +61438501002 | website: http://tonyredhead.com - http://redsquare.com | roundme: http://round.me/@tonyredhead | instagram: https://www.instagram.com/tonyredhead/

User avatar
Chu
Posts: 89
Joined: Tue Jan 10, 2012 1:59 pm
Location: London, UK
Contact:

Re: Adobe's Action Script for side by side pans?

Post by Chu » Mon Feb 16, 2015 3:19 am

tonyredhead wrote:Is there some javascript that will force it to fullscreen? I see in Krpano 3D examples they use 'ontouchstart="requestfullscreen(this)' that calls a function requestfullscreen.
Maybe the code that ships with PANO2VR is missing the break point for the iPhone 5. There is a section called

Code: Select all

// hide URL field on the iPhone/iPod touch
In my output I get the following javascript for the html:

Code: Select all

case 208:cheight=268; break; // landscape
                         case 260:cheight=320; break; // landscape, fullscreen
                         case 336:cheight=396; break; // portrait, in call status bar
                         case 356:cheight=416; break; // portrait
                         case 424:cheight=484; break; // portrait iPhone5, in call status bar
                         case 444:cheight=504; break; // portrait iPhone5
Using:
Pano2VR PRO 6.1.0 pro 64bit
build 17841/5.12.2

fancybox v3.2.5
Windows 10 v1709
Human Brain v1.0

Image

Artwork
  • Aerosol
  • Design
  • Screen
Specialist
  • 360°
  • Stereoscopy
  • Illusions
Concept
  • Consultancy
  • Campaigns
  • Data
  • Education
est.1971

User avatar
Tony
Posts: 818
Joined: Mon Feb 15, 2010 6:54 am
Location: Adelaide, South Australia
Contact:

Re: Adobe's Action Script for side by side pans?

Post by Tony » Mon Feb 16, 2015 2:12 pm

Hi Chu,

Thank you for your response but I have no idea how to use what your reply contained to resolve the issue. If you could give me a bit of a guide I'd certainly appreciate it.

cheers,

Tony
Tony Redhead | Panoramic Photographer | mobile: +61438501002 | website: http://tonyredhead.com - http://redsquare.com | roundme: http://round.me/@tonyredhead | instagram: https://www.instagram.com/tonyredhead/

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests