Overlay over Pano

Q&A about the latest versions
Post Reply
rrichter
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Aug 01, 2012 5:38 pm

Thu Aug 21, 2014 3:01 pm

Hello,

I want to put a lot of hotspots in my view! The Hotspot get a URL to be loaded as an overlay. But unfortunately Pano2VR me does not produce "a-element" and not what I can read from the html. Everything is in the Javascript.

Does anyone have a solution? Or has anyone ever done it?

Just an overlay in the same frame as the panorama.

Sorry if I do not answer immediately - I have the next day no internet!


Best Regards
Rigo

PS all in HTML5
User avatar
zap
Posts: 384
Joined: Thu May 29, 2008 12:13 pm
Contact:

Thu Aug 21, 2014 3:11 pm

Create an html page
within that page load an iframe with your pano

that way you separate pano and hatml and you can do all the gimicks and javascript/php in your html page irrespective of p2vr

--
nevertheless, if you want/need all the hotspots INSIDE the panorama, then you have to go the hard way and dig into p2vr
360 Panorama Creators http://luxmap.com
Google Trusted Photographer
User avatar
Hopki
Gnome
Posts: 10622
Joined: Thu Jan 10, 2008 3:16 pm
Location: Layer de la Haye, Essex UK
Contact:

Fri Aug 22, 2014 3:25 pm

Hi Rigo,
If all in HTML5 why not not use an iFrame in a text box?

Place a text box in the skin and use something like this to display web content:

Code: Select all

<iframe width="488" height="639" src="webcontent.html" frameborder="0"></iframe>
Match the text box size in the code.
Regards,
Hopki
Hopki
Garden Gnome Software Support
If you send an e-mail to support please send a link to the forum post for reference.
support@ggnome.com
https://ggnome.com/wiki/documentation/
Post Reply