Boing 757 cockpit with audio

Q&A about the latest versions
Post Reply
User avatar
360Texas
Moderator
Posts: 3386
Joined: Sat Sep 09, 2006 6:06 pm
Location: Fort Worth, Texas USA
Contact:

Thu Jan 17, 2008 5:17 pm

In the panoTools NG list some one pointed out this informative panorama of the cockpit = hotspots and audio explanations. Panorama loads like a FLASHPanorama technique

http://www.washingtonpost.com/wp-srv/ki ... s/cockpit/

Now we need Pano2VR to do something like this.
Dave
Pano2VR Forum Global Moderator
Image
Visit 360texas.com
AZ ChopperCam
Posts: 50
Joined: Tue Jan 22, 2008 4:17 am

Tue Jan 22, 2008 4:27 am

now that's great!

I just shot these of a Cessna Citation. I wish I had the ability to do an audio tour like that one!

http://azchoppercam.com/pano_N560KT_cockpit.shtm

http://azchoppercam.com/pano_N560KT_cabin.shtm
DJ Vegh
Aerial Sphere
Mesa, AZ
http://www.aerialsphere.com
smooth
Posts: 1493
Joined: Sat Sep 09, 2006 7:30 pm

Tue Jan 22, 2008 9:38 am

AZ ChopperCam wrote:now that's great!

I just shot these of a Cessna Citation. I wish I had the ability to do an audio tour like that one!

http://azchoppercam.com/pano_N560KT_cockpit.shtm

http://azchoppercam.com/pano_N560KT_cabin.shtm
Neither link works?

Regards, Smooth 8)
Image
User avatar
360Texas
Moderator
Posts: 3386
Joined: Sat Sep 09, 2006 6:06 pm
Location: Fort Worth, Texas USA
Contact:

Tue Jan 22, 2008 3:18 pm

Yes... both work now - Cabin and Cockpit work great

And for your viewing pleasure you might also visit
Markus in Switzerland ->>>
swiss-jet Bell 430 Helicopter and exec jet flying over Zurich.
Note the clickable small monitor screen.
Besure to look to see who is flying the aircraft !!! Anybody?

http://www.flash-panoramas.com/
Dave
Pano2VR Forum Global Moderator
Image
Visit 360texas.com
smooth
Posts: 1493
Joined: Sat Sep 09, 2006 7:30 pm

Tue Jan 22, 2008 6:27 pm

I thought my issue was the new install of Quicktime 7.04 (needed computer restart)
But neither links work for me I get an error followed by broken QT logo. :cry:

Regards, Smooth 8)
Image
User avatar
360Texas
Moderator
Posts: 3386
Joined: Sat Sep 09, 2006 6:06 pm
Location: Fort Worth, Texas USA
Contact:

Tue Jan 22, 2008 11:12 pm

Hmm my QTVR version is definately 7.30 on a PC using IE 6. I clicked on the QTVR About - big blue box opens and says Quicktime Version 7.30 Pano's play great
Dave
Pano2VR Forum Global Moderator
Image
Visit 360texas.com
smooth
Posts: 1493
Joined: Sat Sep 09, 2006 7:30 pm

Wed Jan 23, 2008 5:57 am

Quicktime 7.04 is an untested dog release and causes misery all Quicktime panoramas via a browser fail. Switching back to 7.03
So typically of Apple :evil:

Regards, Smooth 8)
Image
roschko
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri May 25, 2007 8:34 am
Location: Gleisdorf, Austria

Tue Jan 29, 2008 11:01 pm

Does anybody know how they did the Boing -pano ?
I have no idea .... :roll:

regards,
Florian
User avatar
360Texas
Moderator
Posts: 3386
Joined: Sat Sep 09, 2006 6:06 pm
Location: Fort Worth, Texas USA
Contact:

Tue Jan 29, 2008 11:43 pm

Presentation looks rather like FlashPanorama.
Dave
Pano2VR Forum Global Moderator
Image
Visit 360texas.com
Post Reply