viewing fullscreen on iPad...

Q&A about the latest versions
User avatar
stalwart
Posts: 649
Joined: Thu Oct 02, 2008 11:52 am

Tue Jan 21, 2014 10:26 am

my tours are now not running full screen on iPads - what's the problem...? Safari is slicing off the bottom part of the skin GUI.

Image

Test for yourself...:
http://www.360imagery.co.uk/virtualtour ... se/ios.php

Flash version OK:
http://www.360imagery.co.uk/virtualtour ... gh_uni/cse
cheers

Stu
User avatar
360Texas
Moderator
Posts: 3514
Joined: Sat Sep 09, 2006 6:06 pm
Location: Fort Worth, Texas USA
Contact:

Tue Jan 21, 2014 4:47 pm

Which version of iPad are you using ? Can not really tell by your photo.
What iOS version are you using iOS 6 or iOS 7 ?
Can you tell which version of Safari you are using ?

You mentioned that Flash is ok.... on an iPad ?

What version of Pano2vr did you create this with? Knowing your are using APPLE iPad it must have been seeing HTML5 output.
Dave
Pano2VR Forum Global Moderator
Image
Visit 360texas.com
User avatar
stalwart
Posts: 649
Joined: Thu Oct 02, 2008 11:52 am

Tue Jan 21, 2014 5:44 pm

Hi Dave,

That screen shot was supplied by the client. But, it looks the same on my iPad 2 with iOS 7.0.4. Dunno version of Safari - how do you check? I guess just the latest version with iOS 7.0.4....
created using 4.5 Pro beta

Stu
User avatar
Hopki
Gnome
Posts: 11015
Joined: Thu Jan 10, 2008 3:16 pm
Location: Layer de la Haye, Essex UK
Contact:

Tue Jan 21, 2014 5:50 pm

HI Stu,
Already been reported, please see Issue #866
Regards,
Hopki
Hopki
Garden Gnome Support
If you send an e-mail to support please send a link to the forum post for reference.
support@ggnome.com
https://ggnome.com/wiki/documentation/
User avatar
stalwart
Posts: 649
Joined: Thu Oct 02, 2008 11:52 am

Wed Jan 22, 2014 2:41 pm

Hopki wrote:HI Stu,
Already been reported, please see Issue #866
Regards,
Hopki
Hi Martin,

Thanks! As this was first reported and assigned to Bug Tracker back on the 19th September, when can we expect the fix, i.e. version 4.5.0b2, to be released (just so I can tell the client)?

cheers

Stu
User avatar
stalwart
Posts: 649
Joined: Thu Oct 02, 2008 11:52 am

Fri Jan 31, 2014 3:14 pm

although stated as 'fixed' in yesterday's release of 4.5 beta 2, am still struggling! Here is the latest published with 4.5b2:

www.360imagery.co.uk/draft/complete

or is it something I'm doing wrong...?!

Stu
User avatar
stalwart
Posts: 649
Joined: Thu Oct 02, 2008 11:52 am

Wed Feb 05, 2014 11:16 am

stalwart wrote:although stated as 'fixed' in yesterday's release of 4.5 beta 2, am still struggling! Here is the latest published with 4.5b2:

http://www.360imagery.co.uk/draft/complete

or is it something I'm doing wrong...?!

Stu
...bump...!
User avatar
stalwart
Posts: 649
Joined: Thu Oct 02, 2008 11:52 am

Fri Feb 07, 2014 11:14 am

--- bump --- again ---

client keen to get this resolved today....

is the fix just a case of adding some script into my 'index.php' page......? If so, what is the script, and where do I insert it....??!

Stu
RobM
Posts: 249
Joined: Sat Apr 16, 2011 12:51 pm

Mon Feb 10, 2014 9:42 am

stalwart wrote:
stalwart wrote:although stated as 'fixed' in yesterday's release of 4.5 beta 2, am still struggling! Here is the latest published with 4.5b2:

http://www.360imagery.co.uk/draft/complete

or is it something I'm doing wrong...?!

Stu
...bump...!
Just tried your sample. It looks like it's making an effort to expand but drops the menu off the bottom slightly and does nothing to hide the tabs or Safari header.
User avatar
stalwart
Posts: 649
Joined: Thu Oct 02, 2008 11:52 am

Tue Feb 11, 2014 9:45 am

hi Rob,

yep - that's the issue I'm having, as reported in Bug Tracker: http://gardengnomesoftware.com/bt/view.php?id=866.

Martin - can you jump in and help...?

Stu
User avatar
Hopki
Gnome
Posts: 11015
Joined: Thu Jan 10, 2008 3:16 pm
Location: Layer de la Haye, Essex UK
Contact:

Wed Feb 12, 2014 12:59 pm

Hi Stu,
On holiday with slow internet connection. I'll ping a message back to base to see if someone can help out.
Regards,
Hopki
Hopki
Garden Gnome Support
If you send an e-mail to support please send a link to the forum post for reference.
support@ggnome.com
https://ggnome.com/wiki/documentation/
User avatar
Hopki
Gnome
Posts: 11015
Joined: Thu Jan 10, 2008 3:16 pm
Location: Layer de la Haye, Essex UK
Contact:

Wed Feb 12, 2014 1:51 pm

Hi Stu,
Not getting any response from the centre of the pano on the iPad.
I guess there is a container for the pop ups.
In beta1 containers were active elements in the html5 output, but this was meant to be fixed in beta2.
Can you confirm this project is a beta2 project, also try changing the name of the project just encase it's cached on your server.
Or maybe fixed of computers but has problems on mobile devices?
Not in a position to test anything as only have an iPad with me.
Regards,
Hopki
Hopki
Garden Gnome Support
If you send an e-mail to support please send a link to the forum post for reference.
support@ggnome.com
https://ggnome.com/wiki/documentation/
User avatar
JimWatters
Posts: 329
Joined: Thu Oct 07, 2010 6:16 pm
Location: Saint John, New Brunswick
Contact:

Wed Feb 12, 2014 2:44 pm

Stu,

Looks like not all the files for this project got updated. The following is version 4.0
view-source:http://www.360imagery.co.uk/draft/compl ... _player.js
User avatar
stalwart
Posts: 649
Joined: Thu Oct 02, 2008 11:52 am

Mon Feb 17, 2014 5:40 pm

Hopki wrote:Hi Stu,
Not getting any response from the centre of the pano on the iPad.
I guess there is a container for the pop ups.
In beta1 containers were active elements in the html5 output, but this was meant to be fixed in beta2.
Can you confirm this project is a beta2 project, also try changing the name of the project just encase it's cached on your server.
Or maybe fixed of computers but has problems on mobile devices?
Not in a position to test anything as only have an iPad with me.
Regards,
Hopki
Hi Martin,

Was originally generated some months ago under beta1 - now is as beta2. And, yes, there is a container for the pop ups.....
Will re-output and upload into a different folder to dis-spell any caching issues.....

When are you back from holiday? (lucky sod!)

Stu
User avatar
Hopki
Gnome
Posts: 11015
Joined: Thu Jan 10, 2008 3:16 pm
Location: Layer de la Haye, Essex UK
Contact:

Mon Feb 17, 2014 11:18 pm

Now :(
Hopki
Garden Gnome Support
If you send an e-mail to support please send a link to the forum post for reference.
support@ggnome.com
https://ggnome.com/wiki/documentation/
Post Reply