Apostrophe problem

Q&A about the latest versions
Post Reply
Lvilleneuve
Posts: 54
Joined: Tue Mar 16, 2010 11:15 pm

Tue Jul 16, 2013 9:48 pm

UserDataDialogBox.jpg
UserDataDialogBox.jpg (157.89 KiB) Viewed 1259 times
When I use an apostrophe in the Title of User data like this...
SafariWindow.jpg
SafariWindow.jpg (154.83 KiB) Viewed 1259 times
I end up with this error. Title has no error.

If I remove the apostrophe from the Title, problem's disappear.

Is there a way I can use apostrophe in a title? I cannot rename Jeanne D'Arc
Lvilleneuve
Posts: 54
Joined: Tue Mar 16, 2010 11:15 pm

Tue Jul 16, 2013 9:56 pm

Well... I found the answer myself.

Actually, I was not using the typographic sign for a real apostrophe. I was using the symbol for feet ( ' ). I used the symbol ( ’ ) and it's now working fine. Jeanne d’Arc will be happy up there! :D
User avatar
360Texas
Moderator
Posts: 3517
Joined: Sat Sep 09, 2006 6:06 pm
Location: Fort Worth, Texas USA
Contact:

Tue Jul 16, 2013 11:23 pm

I like it when a plan comes together.... thank you for sharing your solution.
Dave
Pano2VR Forum Global Moderator
Image
Visit 360texas.com
Post Reply