HTML Issues for Virtual Tours

Q&A about the latest versions
Post Reply
User avatar
zap
Posts: 384
Joined: Thu May 29, 2008 12:13 pm
Contact:

Mon Jun 17, 2013 10:13 am

Hi
Creating virtual tours with hotspots I get errors loading the swf via the htmlfile.

Here a working swf : http://160015.luxmap.lu/02-360photosVT/ ... 01_fs.html
Here the respective generated html NOT WORKING: http://160015.luxmap.lu/02-360photosVT/ ... 01_fs.html

Anyone could point me what might be the issue?
If required I can upload the p2vr file.

thx for your help
ZY
360 Panorama Creators http://luxmap.com
Google Trusted Photographer
RobM
Posts: 249
Joined: Sat Apr 16, 2011 12:51 pm

Mon Jun 17, 2013 6:20 pm

Neither seem to work here on mac safari.
User avatar
Hopki
Gnome
Posts: 11133
Joined: Thu Jan 10, 2008 3:16 pm
Location: Layer de la Haye, Essex UK
Contact:

Tue Jun 18, 2013 11:36 am

Hi,
Links not working here either :(
Hopki
Hopki
Garden Gnome Support
If you send an e-mail to support please send a link to the forum post for reference.
support@ggnome.com
https://ggnome.com/wiki/documentation/
User avatar
zap
Posts: 384
Joined: Thu May 29, 2008 12:13 pm
Contact:

Thu Jun 20, 2013 12:09 am

my mistake
link to swf should be
http://160015.luxmap.lu/02-360photosVT/ ... o01_fs.swf

any idea why the html might NOT work and the swf does ?
it's default output and just happens with virtual tours.

thx
360 Panorama Creators http://luxmap.com
Google Trusted Photographer
User avatar
Hopki
Gnome
Posts: 11133
Joined: Thu Jan 10, 2008 3:16 pm
Location: Layer de la Haye, Essex UK
Contact:

Thu Jun 20, 2013 3:26 pm

Can you post the html link?
Or use the web browser error console to check whats going on: TIP
Regards,
Hopki
Hopki
Garden Gnome Support
If you send an e-mail to support please send a link to the forum post for reference.
support@ggnome.com
https://ggnome.com/wiki/documentation/
User avatar
zap
Posts: 384
Joined: Thu May 29, 2008 12:13 pm
Contact:

Thu Sep 12, 2013 10:28 am

So ...
After weeks of tryouts I think I finally got it.
There seems to be a bug in the User description

When using the character " ' " like in the text "Chateau d'eau" the html5 file is not created correctly.
Could anyone crosscheck that on your install to make sure that's the "only" reason whxy my panos failed.

Kind regards
360 Panorama Creators http://luxmap.com
Google Trusted Photographer
User avatar
zap
Posts: 384
Joined: Thu May 29, 2008 12:13 pm
Contact:

Sat Sep 14, 2013 1:57 pm

Hi

Can anyone pls try and reproduce this error using a " ' " in the description and creating a html5 noded tour for confirmation of the bug?
I'm using pano2vr 4.1.0 pro on win7

thx for your assistance
360 Panorama Creators http://luxmap.com
Google Trusted Photographer
Don
Posts: 140
Joined: Thu Mar 07, 2013 2:59 pm
Location: Southern California

Sun Sep 15, 2013 12:32 am

For what it's worth, I no longer have pano2vr 4.1 pro installed. Instead I tried to reproduce the problem on pano2vr 4.5 pro on Win7. Both the straight html5 output and the flash output worked fine with "Chateau d'eau" in the description field.

If the single-quote is the problem, have you tried replacing the single-quote with the ASCII equivalent "'"? That's a hassle to have to do all the time, but would be a good temporary work-around if you have a deadline.
Post Reply