Hotspots & Fullscreen. Is this possible??

Q&A about the latest versions
Post Reply
epoc
Posts: 53
Joined: Wed Sep 13, 2006 12:23 am

Hotspots & Fullscreen. Is this possible??

Post by epoc » Wed Apr 24, 2013 3:37 am

I have a fullscreen button on my VT. I also have hotspots that take the viewer to the next VT. If I select fullscreen and hit a hotspot, it reverts back to non fullscreen for the next VT. Is it possible that when in fullscreen mode and a hotspot is clicked, that the new VT also opens in fullscreen??

Thanks for any input.
Epoc

User avatar
Hopki
Gnome
Posts: 9258
Joined: Thu Jan 10, 2008 3:16 pm
Location: Layer de la Haye, Essex UK
Contact:

Re: Hotspots & Fullscreen. Is this possible??

Post by Hopki » Wed Apr 24, 2013 6:14 pm

Hi,
Yes link the panos using SWF not the HTML page.
Regards,
Hopki

epoc
Posts: 53
Joined: Wed Sep 13, 2006 12:23 am

Re: Hotspots & Fullscreen. Is this possible??

Post by epoc » Wed May 01, 2013 3:19 am

Ok, thanks Martin

osolsona
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue May 21, 2013 4:24 pm

Re: Hotspots & Fullscreen. Is this possible??

Post by osolsona » Wed Jul 31, 2013 1:59 pm

Hello,
I'm having the same problem described above when building the tour with Pano2VR 4.1 PRO. In this version you can choose directly your pano from the URL dropdown list, so there is not need to type the swf name. But still going from one pano in fullscreen to the next via hotspots exits the fullscreen mode. Any idea why does this happen and how could be solved?
Thanks in advance.
oscar

User avatar
Hopki
Gnome
Posts: 9258
Joined: Thu Jan 10, 2008 3:16 pm
Location: Layer de la Haye, Essex UK
Contact:

Re: Hotspots & Fullscreen. Is this possible??

Post by Hopki » Mon Aug 19, 2013 5:14 pm

Hi Oscar,
I can not reproduce this at all.
Please find a Pro Project that has both Flash and HTML5 outputs.
Regards,
Hopki
Attachments
fullscreen.zip
(1017.25 KiB) Downloaded 46 times

osolsona
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue May 21, 2013 4:24 pm

Re: Hotspots & Fullscreen. Is this possible??

Post by osolsona » Wed Aug 21, 2013 9:48 am

Thank you Hopki. It's solved now with the precious help of Martin. It was my fault, I left an exit fullscreen action on load in one element of the skin. Silly me.
regards,
o

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Baidu [Spider], Bing [Bot] and 9 guests