How is this being done?

Q&A about the latest versions
Post Reply
HMS Beagle
Posts: 104
Joined: Fri Mar 06, 2009 10:40 pm

How is this double click = fill window being done?

http://gardengnomesoftware.com/samples/ ... _3/mozart/


I'm using an Iframe to call a pano page and of course the full screen button in html5 does not work. I would take this fillscreen thing over just removing the fullscreen button.
thanks
Beagle
User avatar
Svendus
Posts: 687
Joined: Sun Jan 06, 2008 11:03 am
Location: Sweden
Contact:

It is possible to delete the fullscreene icon in the skin editer and save the skin under another name.
Image Image
User avatar
Hopki
Gnome
Posts: 13026
Joined: Thu Jan 10, 2008 3:16 pm
Location: Layer de la Haye, Essex UK
Contact:

Hi Beagle,
This was the old fullscreen function before true fullscreen with the new API.
The setting for this can be found under Advanced Settings => Double-Click Toggle Fullscreen
Regards,
Hopki
Garden Gnome Support
If you send an e-mail to support please send a link to the forum post for reference.
support@ggnome.com
https://ggnome.com/wiki/documentation/
User avatar
Svendus
Posts: 687
Joined: Sun Jan 06, 2008 11:03 am
Location: Sweden
Contact:

Code: Select all

allowfullscreen="true" mozallowfullscreen="true" webkitallowfullscreen="true" ></iframe>
should be added at the end of the embedded code

example

Code: Select all

<p>
<iframe name="panorama" src="http://countryside-hylte.se/panorama/" height="600" width="826" border="0" frameborder="0" scrolling="no" align="middle" marginwidth="1" marginheight="1"allowfullscreen="true" mozallowfullscreen="true" webkitallowfullscreen="true" >
Your browser does not support inline frames or is currently configured not to display inline frames.
</iframe></p>
Image Image
HMS Beagle
Posts: 104
Joined: Fri Mar 06, 2009 10:40 pm

Thank you both for the suggestions, unfortunately neither of those functioned for me. I'm pretty sure it has to do with the software I use to assemble my web site. It's using javascript to call and place the div's. I'm using an iframe to place the html page generated by P2VR..so..I switched the fullscreen button action to "go to url" and open the P2VR html in a new page/tab. It's not exactly the right way, but it does get my visitor to seeing a larger image.

Thanks again
Beagle
Post Reply