Fullscreen without any click (local showing)

Q&A about the latest versions
Post Reply
User avatar
soulbrother
Posts: 418
Joined: Tue Apr 08, 2008 7:01 pm
Location: München
Contact:

Mon Jan 07, 2013 12:07 pm

Dear all,

I can set in the skin:
Source: Loaded
Action: Trigger click
Target: fullscreen

but it does not work with local viewing (local play) on my WIN7 64bit PC (some diff. browsers tested)

I know there are restrictions, but is there any other way to make this work (locally is needed for a demo/show with a beamer)

thanks !!
kris
Posts: 105
Joined: Wed Feb 15, 2012 9:37 am

Mon Jan 07, 2013 12:20 pm

Hi, try this if you are using p2vr 4.x
Source:loaded
Action:enter fullscreen
User avatar
soulbrother
Posts: 418
Joined: Tue Apr 08, 2008 7:01 pm
Location: München
Contact:

Thu Jan 10, 2013 12:15 pm

This also does not work...

No idea or statement or comment from Martin or an other of the "gnomes" ?
kris
Posts: 105
Joined: Wed Feb 15, 2012 9:37 am

Thu Jan 10, 2013 2:02 pm

Hi it dosnt work in browsers locally download adobe flash projecter to create the .exe file for offline presentation.
More info http://gardengnomesoftware.com/forum/vi ... &t=7213%20
User avatar
Hopki
Gnome
Posts: 10622
Joined: Thu Jan 10, 2008 3:16 pm
Location: Layer de la Haye, Essex UK
Contact:

Thu Jan 10, 2013 5:25 pm

Hi,
If the SWF is in an HTML page then the flash security will prevent the fullscreen activation from a skin action.
You need to download version 10.3 of the Projector Player on the Adobe website Here. The newer projector players have this feature greyed out.
Please see tip: http://gardengnomesoftware.com/wiki/Pac ... mory_Stick
Regards,
Hopki
Hopki
Garden Gnome Software Support
If you send an e-mail to support please send a link to the forum post for reference.
support@ggnome.com
https://ggnome.com/wiki/documentation/
User avatar
soulbrother
Posts: 418
Joined: Tue Apr 08, 2008 7:01 pm
Location: München
Contact:

Sat Jan 12, 2013 12:40 pm

Thanks guys,

I see... it seem to be very simple with the flash-creator... I´ll give that a try.

Just one more small question:

Is the behaviour exactly the same in kind of skins, as we know already ?

I mean: To open the first flash-panorama will open the skin and clicking via hotspot to open the next panoramas will use the same (first) skin for all next panos ?

Just to be shure, before I will start to create a new skin (...as I need to create an individual one for that project...)

thanks again !
smooth
Posts: 1493
Joined: Sat Sep 09, 2006 7:30 pm

Sat Jan 12, 2013 2:01 pm

Place the .exe Flash starting scene file with skin, in the same folder as all other "linked" scenes .swf files.
Only the first .exe file requires a skin.

Regards, Smooth 8)
Image
Post Reply