Pano2VR beta 4 bugreport

Q&A about the latest versions
User avatar
Hopki
Gnome
Posts: 10193
Joined: Thu Jan 10, 2008 3:16 pm
Location: Layer de la Haye, Essex UK
Contact:

Tue Aug 21, 2012 4:15 pm

Hi,
As said this is a but that is fixed in next release, but thanks for your input.
Regards,
Hopki
Hopki
Garden Gnome Software Support
If you send an e-mail to support please send a link to the forum post for reference.
support@ggnome.com
https://ggnome.com/wiki/documentation/
briarch
Posts: 25
Joined: Thu Feb 18, 2010 11:30 am

Sat Aug 25, 2012 5:11 pm

It would seem that the <User Data> no longer accepts html; is this a bug or a feature?
:-))
Copp3r Top
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Aug 03, 2012 10:45 pm

Sun Aug 26, 2012 12:55 pm

I may have found a bug , and its a very annoying one for me :-(
I am working with fairly large panoramas ( 15,000 x 7,500 ) I have loaded all the photos into the project & patched the nadir & then I saved the project file
but if I reopen pano2vr after it all loads back up only the first pano will be patched ,,, they appear to be patched in preview but as soon as you render they are not there.

The only way I have found around this is to delete all the preview files and then reopen the project and then open the patch menu and hit re-patch for every file - especially when I have 32 panoramas loaded in the project
then to make matters worse pano2vr crashes every now & then - I re-patched this project 6 times yesterday :-(

Also another issue I have , is I made a color room map .svg file and it looks great when rendered in flash but it will not show up in the html 5 rendering ,,, I use svg buttons just fine in both types ,,, even the svg buttons & text box's work fine but the map be-hide the buttons will not show for anything an yes the map is set to alpha 1 visible from start

I understand there will be bugs in the beta , and that's ok ,,, but I have never had any crashes before I updated to 4.0 - is there a fix for this in beta 2

I am using a early 2011 macbook pro i5 2.3 ghz - 12gb ram - 750gb sshd - clean install of osx 10.8
Attachments
Pano2vr-Crash.rtf
Crash-Report
(54.77 KiB) Downloaded 130 times
Last edited by Copp3r Top on Sun Aug 26, 2012 1:17 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Andrew - CDP360
Tong
Posts: 313
Joined: Fri Apr 13, 2012 9:30 pm

Sun Aug 26, 2012 1:11 pm

why not you add patch to panorama? _equi
Copp3r Top
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Aug 03, 2012 10:45 pm

Sun Aug 26, 2012 3:24 pm

I am on a project where I am using the nadir patch as a compass point to show building north in each room ,,,,,, yes I could use radar but my mini map is not seen unless you want it up ....
is there a svg radar kind of like google maps out there ?
Andrew - CDP360
Tong
Posts: 313
Joined: Fri Apr 13, 2012 9:30 pm

Mon Aug 27, 2012 5:32 pm

patches saves to pano2vr folder for not saved pano2vr projects.
Tong
Posts: 313
Joined: Fri Apr 13, 2012 9:30 pm

Mon Aug 27, 2012 7:29 pm

when adding panoramas in pro 4 with select in folder and drag and drop to empty project, pano2vr jumps (front) every adding panorama
very annoying :twisted:
Tong
Posts: 313
Joined: Fri Apr 13, 2012 9:30 pm

Tue Aug 28, 2012 11:23 am

pro 4
User data like Source Information Comment takes from the first panorama in tour for all panoramas in tour, so if you used it in skin for hotspot like $us
you see one duplicate in all hotspot: info from first one in tour pano.

$n show nothing now
Tong
Posts: 313
Joined: Fri Apr 13, 2012 9:30 pm

Tue Aug 28, 2012 1:26 pm

with 40 panoramas in tour, adding geo coordinates shows blank page
User avatar
Hopki
Gnome
Posts: 10193
Joined: Thu Jan 10, 2008 3:16 pm
Location: Layer de la Haye, Essex UK
Contact:

Tue Aug 28, 2012 1:55 pm

Hi,
Thank you Tong for your input, all reports are being looked at even though I may not respond to them all.
In your last report are you saying the google map is blank?

What happens if you save and reopen the project, dose it show then.

All the best,
Hopki
Hopki
Garden Gnome Software Support
If you send an e-mail to support please send a link to the forum post for reference.
support@ggnome.com
https://ggnome.com/wiki/documentation/
Tong
Posts: 313
Joined: Fri Apr 13, 2012 9:30 pm

Tue Aug 28, 2012 2:02 pm

same - blank page

Image

i think it depends of number of point on map, imho.
User avatar
Hopki
Gnome
Posts: 10193
Joined: Thu Jan 10, 2008 3:16 pm
Location: Layer de la Haye, Essex UK
Contact:

Tue Aug 28, 2012 2:52 pm

Hi Tong
Many thanks, will look into this.
Can you send me your p2vr project file please.
Regards,
Hopki
Hopki
Garden Gnome Software Support
If you send an e-mail to support please send a link to the forum post for reference.
support@ggnome.com
https://ggnome.com/wiki/documentation/
Tong
Posts: 313
Joined: Fri Apr 13, 2012 9:30 pm

Tue Aug 28, 2012 2:57 pm

done
Last edited by Tong on Tue Aug 28, 2012 3:15 pm, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
Hopki
Gnome
Posts: 10193
Joined: Thu Jan 10, 2008 3:16 pm
Location: Layer de la Haye, Essex UK
Contact:

Tue Aug 28, 2012 3:10 pm

Thank you
Regards,
Hopki
Hopki
Garden Gnome Software Support
If you send an e-mail to support please send a link to the forum post for reference.
support@ggnome.com
https://ggnome.com/wiki/documentation/
Tong
Posts: 313
Joined: Fri Apr 13, 2012 9:30 pm

Tue Aug 28, 2012 3:13 pm

i counted, after 15 geo points - blank page
Post Reply