Page 1 of 1

How to add facebook like button in Pano2vr?

Posted: Thu Apr 05, 2012 6:54 am
by kris
Hi,
Hopki

How to add facebook like & Twitter button in Pano2vr?

Re: How to add facebook like button in Pano2vr?

Posted: Thu Apr 05, 2012 12:55 pm
by Hopki
Hi skkris,
Add the relevant images, Facebook and Twitter logos.

For the Facebook image give it the action:

Code: Select all

Mouse Click => Go To URL => URL: http://www.facebook.com/share.php?u=http://gardengnomesoftware.com => Target: _blank
Replacing: http://gardengnomesoftware.com with your own URL

For the Twitter button add the action:

Code: Select all

Mouse Click => Go To URL => URL: http://twitter.com/home?status=Write something here => Target: _blank
Replacing: Write something here with your own text.

Regards,
Hopki

Re: How to add facebook like button in Pano2vr?

Posted: Fri Apr 06, 2012 12:43 pm
by George Palov
hi Hopki, I have done what you wrote, but sharing is not like a "LIKE" button. I still haven't found solution, but yet have seen in competitive software it is doable. Can you comment on that? Is it on the road map? Or maybe some code like the sharing one ( though from what I've read it is not THAT simple...)
Best, George

Re: How to add facebook like button in Pano2vr?

Posted: Fri Apr 06, 2012 1:57 pm
by Hopki
Hi
Try using the below code with the mouse click go to url action.

Code: Select all

http://www.facebook.com/plugins/like.php?href=http://gardengnomesoftware.com
Replace our website with yours.
Its not great, but does work.
Regards,
Hopki

Re: How to add facebook like button in Pano2vr?

Posted: Sun Apr 08, 2012 1:03 am
by Sam Rohn
making a proper facebook like button in flash is possible, but somewhat complicated, & flash button will not work in html5 panos of course

http://labs.byhook.com/2010/08/03/faceb ... -in-flash/

an easier solution to place a proper facebook like (or twitter, etc) button w # of likes is to place the button code in an html div with a higher z-index than your pano, so the button appears in front of the pano, disadvantage here is that it will not show on full screen flash panos

see this page for example html + css code

http://www.magichtml.com/tutorial_facebook.html

sam

Re: How to add facebook like button in Pano2vr?

Posted: Mon Apr 09, 2012 11:26 am
by George Palov
Thank you Sam, I've seen that long post about flash and FB like button, that is why I wrote it ain't easy at least not for regular users. Will try the second link to see if it work with Panopress...hopefully I can manage to arrange that.
Best, George

Re: How to add facebook like button in Pano2vr?

Posted: Mon Apr 09, 2012 1:07 pm
by hum@no.id
Work only with wmode="transparent"... this is bad way for panoramic content

Re: How to add facebook like button in Pano2vr?

Posted: Sun Jun 10, 2012 10:56 pm
by Tong
any news? i found this one example
http://flashificator.com/1/Sapani2012/
but it not in pano2vr ;-)

Re: How to add facebook like button in Pano2vr?

Posted: Mon Aug 20, 2012 11:32 pm
by gutek
but it not in pano2vr ;-)
It's not... but it shows how to set flash and html/css.
It seems to work much better than setting wmode=transparent
Big thx for this link :D

Re: How to add facebook like button in Pano2vr?

Posted: Mon Aug 27, 2012 9:16 pm
by Tong
gutek can you provide how to code?

Re: How to add facebook like button in Pano2vr?

Posted: Sun Sep 02, 2012 1:10 pm
by gutek
Look at source code from this site
http://flashificator.com/1/Sapani2012/

You must set:

in flash params add

Code: Select all

params.wmode = "opaque";
Flash content insert in div with style

Code: Select all

display:block;
Other html elements (facebook like button, google map, html menu...) must have style

Code: Select all

position: absolute;
This works much better than wmode = transparent

Re: How to add facebook like button in Pano2vr?

Posted: Fri Jun 21, 2013 10:29 am
by byker
Hello,
I try to embed a pano with

Code: Select all

params.wmode = "opaque";
but after doing that, the mousewheel stops working. How can I solve this problem? Thank you
P.S.
This problem occurs in mozilla firefox- opera and IE seems to work fine.