Possible to save settings ?

Q&A about the latest versions
Post Reply
User avatar
JPS
Posts: 86
Joined: Wed Mar 28, 2007 6:48 pm
Location: Always on the run...

Fri Nov 19, 2010 3:06 pm

Hi !

I know we can chose "FILE" > "DEFAULT" to save a few settings, but I would very much like to be able to save OTHER settings, such as "Cube Face Size", "Window Size", "Static Quality" in "OUTPUT" > "ADD" in the different output formats !

I find a bit boring to have to type -or click and choose- everytime the same settings, as I'm allway using the same camera/lens and the same output size, be it in the equirectangular TIF or in the MOV, SWF or HTML formats...

Would it be difficult to implement the above change ?

TIA,
J-P.
User avatar
Hopki
Gnome
Posts: 10183
Joined: Thu Jan 10, 2008 3:16 pm
Location: Layer de la Haye, Essex UK
Contact:

Fri Nov 19, 2010 3:19 pm

Hi
Have you seen Karyn's video on Droplets Here: http://gardengnomesoftware.com/tutorial.php?movid=01
Here is the Documentation page: http://gardengnomesoftware.com/wiki/Pano2VR_-_Droplets

In short Droplets let you define a set of perimeters and place an icon on your desk top, when you drop a panorama image on the icon the panorama is made with all the pre saved settings.
Regards
Hopki
Hopki
Garden Gnome Software Support
If you send an e-mail to support please send a link to the forum post for reference.
support@ggnome.com
https://ggnome.com/wiki/documentation/
User avatar
JPS
Posts: 86
Joined: Wed Mar 28, 2007 6:48 pm
Location: Always on the run...

Fri Nov 19, 2010 3:32 pm

I knew it I knew it I knew it...

Thanks Martin to remind me of these droplet stuff... I quickly looked at it a longtime ago, but never went deeper... Now I'll have to really check thoroughly the movie tutorial, because it doesn't seem that easy at first sight to remember all the steps...!

Cheers,
J-P.

PS... and on top of that, english isn't my mothertongue, so as soon as the explanations get a bit technical, I find myself a bit lost... But hopefully I'll succeed in the end !
User avatar
Hopki
Gnome
Posts: 10183
Joined: Thu Jan 10, 2008 3:16 pm
Location: Layer de la Haye, Essex UK
Contact:

Fri Nov 19, 2010 3:40 pm

Well if you need any help just ask :D
Hopki
Garden Gnome Software Support
If you send an e-mail to support please send a link to the forum post for reference.
support@ggnome.com
https://ggnome.com/wiki/documentation/
scaber
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Jul 11, 2010 1:09 pm

Sat Nov 20, 2010 8:32 am

You can also set up the required setting with no panaroma and then slect File-Save as Default so the next panorama loads with those settings.
User avatar
JPS
Posts: 86
Joined: Wed Mar 28, 2007 6:48 pm
Location: Always on the run...

Sat Nov 20, 2010 9:49 am

scaber wrote:You can also set up the required setting with no panaroma and then slect File-Save as Default so the next panorama loads with those settings.
Naaaaan ! FILE > SAVE AS DEFAULT does save "some" settings, but as I wrote in my first post, it doesn't save "Cube Face Size", "Window Size", "Static Quality" in "OUTPUT" > "ADD" in the different output formats !

:wink:
J-P.
scaber
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Jul 11, 2010 1:09 pm

Sun Nov 21, 2010 7:35 am

Naaaaan ! FILE > SAVE AS DEFAULT does save "some" settings, but as I wrote in my first post, it doesn't save "Cube Face Size", "Window Size", "Static Quality" in "OUTPUT" > "ADD" in the different output formats !
What can I say - I'm blind! Actually I got fixated on one tiny thought and everything else went black . . . . :oops: . . . Sorry about that.
:wink:
J-P.[/quote]
User avatar
JPS
Posts: 86
Joined: Wed Mar 28, 2007 6:48 pm
Location: Always on the run...

Sun Nov 21, 2010 11:00 am

scaber wrote:What can I say - I'm blind! Actually I got fixated on one tiny thought and everything else went black . . . . :oops: . . . Sorry about that.
LOL... not to worry... nice of you trying to help !

:D
J-P.
Post Reply