Hotspot proxy IDs and Maps

Q&A about the latest versions
Post Reply
jeroen
Posts: 78
Joined: Tue Jan 06, 2009 4:36 pm

Mon Apr 26, 2010 8:48 pm

I’m trying to implement a map into 1 of my tours. Unfortunately real-life is more complicated than the tutorial.

- I’m trying to make tour in a church; there are 13 panoramas it will grow to 22 soon.
- it is not a sequential tour so you can hop from most panoramas to a lot of others

The question is:
I am going to use hotspot proxies; do I have to make sure that all area hotspot numbers in all files use the same number for the same destination?

(this means adding all hotspots to all panoramas while some hotspots are not used in a particular panorama)

Thanks in advance.
Jeroen / Amersfoort / The Netherlands
User avatar
Hopki
Gnome
Posts: 10183
Joined: Thu Jan 10, 2008 3:16 pm
Location: Layer de la Haye, Essex UK
Contact:

Mon Apr 26, 2010 9:19 pm

This could be me having a brain fart, but I have no idea what you are asking? :oops:
Hopki
Garden Gnome Software Support
If you send an e-mail to support please send a link to the forum post for reference.
support@ggnome.com
https://ggnome.com/wiki/documentation/
User avatar
360Texas
Moderator
Posts: 3393
Joined: Sat Sep 09, 2006 6:06 pm
Location: Fort Worth, Texas USA
Contact:

Mon Apr 26, 2010 11:59 pm

I agree.. not sure what you are talking about. Maybe you saw this functionality on another site ? URL please
Dave
Pano2VR Forum Global Moderator
Image
Visit 360texas.com
jeroen
Posts: 78
Joined: Tue Jan 06, 2009 4:36 pm

Tue Apr 27, 2010 11:16 am

Hopki wrote:This could be me having a brain fart, but I have no idea what you are asking? :oops:
360Texas wrote:I agree.. not sure what you are talking about. Maybe you saw this functionality on another site ? URL please
Lol;
OK; i'll try again:
When using a map you need to enter a value into the field Hotspot Proxy ID. This vale is the name of a Point hotspot or the numberof an Area hotspot.

I have area hotspots in several panorama’s pointing to the same panorama; but they have all different numbers at the moment...

Example:
Pano 1 has 3 area hotspots (nr 3 points to pano 5)
Pano 2 has 6 area hotspots (nr 4 points to pano 5)
Pano 3 has 2 area hotspots (nr 2 points to pano 5)

Will this work? (and what value should I enter into the Hotspot Proxy ID?)

Possible one of the reasons the question wasn't clear is perhaps because using area hotspots are more hard to find in the panorama; so less used then point hotspots; so I'm the first to hit this problem (I just hate to say my explanation s*ks :oops: :oops: )

Thanks for trying again :D
Jeroen / Amersfoort / The Netherlands
Mdholl
Posts: 158
Joined: Sat May 09, 2009 11:43 am

Tue Apr 27, 2010 12:38 pm

I was confused while watching tutorial video too.
But I have no necessity in area hotspots so cant help you, but want to clarify this question too...
User avatar
Hopki
Gnome
Posts: 10183
Joined: Thu Jan 10, 2008 3:16 pm
Location: Layer de la Haye, Essex UK
Contact:

Tue Apr 27, 2010 1:51 pm

OK,
When using area hotspots it is advisable to have unique numbers for all area hotspots no matter how many panoramas you have.
So:

1.P2vr file (pano 1) has three area hotspots, so 1, 2 and 3.
2.p2vr file (pano 2) has two area hotspots, so 4 and 5, do not use location 1, 2 and 3, click the add area hotspot button located next to the ID.
3.p2vr file (pano 3) has three area hotspots, so 6, 7 and 8, do not use locations 1, 2, 3, 4 and 5, again use the add area hotspot button.

I hope this helps
Hopki
Hopki
Garden Gnome Software Support
If you send an e-mail to support please send a link to the forum post for reference.
support@ggnome.com
https://ggnome.com/wiki/documentation/
jeroen
Posts: 78
Joined: Tue Jan 06, 2009 4:36 pm

Tue Apr 27, 2010 5:00 pm

Hopki wrote:I hope this helps
Hopki
Thanks Hopki!

Make Sense to me. (and now I understand why my resuts were so strange ...)

Perhaps a tip for miss Gnome :lol: ?
Jeroen / Amersfoort / The Netherlands
Post Reply