Fullscreen not working

Q&A about the latest versions
Post Reply
riefa
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Nov 04, 2009 12:15 pm

Hi all,

I'm using Wordpress 2.8.6 for my website and when i put my panorama, the fullscreen button seems dead. nothing happened when clicked.

When creating the post, i use the Visual mode then embedding the flash using the embed feature, then because the fullscreen doesn't work, i switch to HTML mode to get the code, and here it is:

<object classid="clsid:d27cdb6e-ae6d-11cf-96b8-444553540000" width="660" height="330" codebase="http://download.macromedia.com/pub/shoc ... ,0"><param name="src" value="http://xxx.com/wp-content/uploads/2009/11/yyy.swf" /><embed type="application/x-shockwave-flash" width="660" height="330" src="http://xxx.com/wp-content/uploads/2009/ ... d></object>

trying to figure it out myself by searching the forum then trying a solution from this thread:
http://gardengnomesoftware.com/forum/vi ... f=6&t=3258
but seems no luck.

I'm still very new to any kind of web language, so its all just a bit confusing for me..:) but i'm learning for sure..

Does anyone can tell/show me what should i do?

Thank your for any kind of advice.. :)

Cheers,
Riefa
riefa
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Nov 04, 2009 12:15 pm

all good now....*phew*

here it is: http://idvr360.com/

The solution: gosh...i just missed some typo and not deleting a line break....:D

anyone still have some advise, pls do...:)

Thanks
smooth
Posts: 1493
Joined: Sat Sep 09, 2006 7:30 pm

riefa wrote:Hi all,

I'm using Wordpress 2.8.6 for my website and when i put my panorama, the fullscreen button seems dead. nothing happened when clicked.

When creating the post, i use the Visual mode then embedding the flash using the embed feature, then because the fullscreen doesn't work, i switch to HTML mode to get the code, and here it is:

<object classid="clsid:d27cdb6e-ae6d-11cf-96b8-444553540000" width="660" height="330" codebase="http://download.macromedia.com/pub/shoc ... ,0"><param name="src" value="http://xxx.com/wp-content/uploads/2009/11/yyy.swf" /><embed type="application/x-shockwave-flash" width="660" height="330" src="http://xxx.com/wp-content/uploads/2009/ ... d></object>

trying to figure it out myself by searching the forum then trying a solution from this thread:
http://gardengnomesoftware.com/forum/vi ... f=6&t=3258
but seems no luck.

I'm still very new to any kind of web language, so its all just a bit confusing for me..:) but i'm learning for sure..

Does anyone can tell/show me what should i do?

Thank your for any kind of advice.. :)

Cheers,
Riefa
Your code is a little outdated.

Code: Select all

<object classid="clsid:d27cdb6e-ae6d-11cf-96b8-444553540000" codebase="http://fpdownload.macromedia.com/pub/shockwave/cabs/flash/swflash.cab#version=8,0,0,0" height="330" width="660"><param name="cache" value="true"><param name="scale" value="tofit"><param name="src" value="http://xxx.com/wp-content/uploads/2009/11/yyy.swf"><param name="autoplay" value="true"><param name="controller" value="true"><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"><embed height="330" scale="tofit" width="660" pluginspage="http://fpdownload.macromedia.com/pub/shockwave" src="http://xxx.com/wp-content/uploads/2009/11/yyy.swf" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" controller="true" autoplay="true" cache="true" AllowFullscreen="true"><br />
</object>
This is corrected code for you to use.

Code: Select all

<object classid="clsid:d27cdb6e-ae6d-11cf-96b8-444553540000" width="660" height="330" codebase="http://fpdownload.adobe.com/pub/shockwave/cabs/flash/swflash.cab#version=9,0,0,0">
         <param name="movie" value="http://xxx.com/wp-content/uploads/2009/11/yyy.swf">
         <param name="AllowFullScreen" value="true">
         <param name="menu" value="false">
         <param name="quality" value="high">
<embed src="http://xxx.com/wp-content/uploads/2009/11/yyy.swf" width="660" height="330" AllowFullScreen="true" menu="false" quality="high" pluginspage="http://www.adobe.com/shockwave/download/index.cgi?P1_Prod_Version=ShockwaveFlash"> 
</embed>
</object>
Regards, Smooth 8)
Image
User avatar
Wim.Koornneef
Posts: 218
Joined: Wed Jan 03, 2007 4:11 pm
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

riefa wrote:..here it is: http://idvr360.com..
Hello Riefa,

Nice work, your site looks really "Pro".
Am I right it is a work in progress ?
(the Portfolio-VR Panorama page shows 4 identical panos, caption 01-04)

BTW, the radar beam in the example on the home page is pointing to North when the sun is in the middle of the pano, I know that on the northern hemisphere this is not possible (unless it is midsummer and you are above the polar circle) so are you sure the radar is correct ?

Best,
Wim
riefa
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Nov 04, 2009 12:15 pm

smooth wrote:
Your code is a little outdated.
This is corrected code for you to use.

Code: Select all

<object classid="clsid:d27cdb6e-ae6d-11cf-96b8-444553540000" width="660" height="330" codebase="http://fpdownload.adobe.com/pub/shockwave/cabs/flash/swflash.cab#version=9,0,0,0">
         <param name="movie" value="http://xxx.com/wp-content/uploads/2009/11/yyy.swf">
         <param name="AllowFullScreen" value="true">
         <param name="menu" value="false">
         <param name="quality" value="high">
<embed src="http://xxx.com/wp-content/uploads/2009/11/yyy.swf" width="660" height="330" AllowFullScreen="true" menu="false" quality="high" pluginspage="http://www.adobe.com/shockwave/download/index.cgi?P1_Prod_Version=ShockwaveFlash"> 
</embed>
</object>
Regards, Smooth 8)
many thanks Smooth...really appreciate the help..;)
riefa
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Nov 04, 2009 12:15 pm

Wim.Koornneef wrote:
riefa wrote:..here it is: http://idvr360.com..
Hello Riefa,

Nice work, your site looks really "Pro".
Am I right it is a work in progress ?
(the Portfolio-VR Panorama page shows 4 identical panos, caption 01-04)

BTW, the radar beam in the example on the home page is pointing to North when the sun is in the middle of the pano, I know that on the northern hemisphere this is not possible (unless it is midsummer and you are above the polar circle) so are you sure the radar is correct ?

Best,
Wim
Hello Wim, now we meet again over here...;)

Thanks Wim..hehe..the compliment should be going to the template maker.
hopefully my panorama would also looks "pro" in the future, as i am still tryin here and there.

Yes you are absolutely right that the site is a work in progress...got a lot to learn, especially the coding language...it took me sometimes just to make the pano aligned properly....phew.... :oops:
I'm preparing some panos to replace that identical panos, and add more.

I'm sure the radar is NOT correct...:D...been exploring to create a skin, so please bare with me with some (or much) minor errors.

Also due to internet bandwith issue in Indonesia, i'm forced to put a low res panorama so that people in Indonesia can still access the site without having to much loading time. All the pano at my site is under 1MB.
I realize that this low resolution pano will be very uncomfortable for international visitors (which generally have a high internet bandwith), but for now, i'll stick to the low res.
Hmm...i think it is a good idea to put some notification at the home page for this matter..;)

Cheers,
Riefa
smooth
Posts: 1493
Joined: Sat Sep 09, 2006 7:30 pm

riefa wrote:
smooth wrote:
Your code is a little outdated.
This is corrected code for you to use.

[see original post above]

Regards, Smooth 8)
many thanks Smooth...really appreciate the help..;)
Your welcome.
Glad to have helped.

Regards, Smooth 8)
Image
User avatar
zap
Posts: 391
Joined: Thu May 29, 2008 12:13 pm
Contact:

360 Panorama Creators http://luxmap.com
Google Trusted Photographer
User avatar
wtb
Posts: 45
Joined: Mon Nov 02, 2009 11:49 pm

if you are using WP just install Plugins: SwfObj
here is exp: http://www.eldariel.nl/360virtualtour/t ... i-uae.html all working good after pano is full loaded.
no need to wright any codes or something :) upload ur pano on server, give to SwfObj direct link and enjoy :)
riefa
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Nov 04, 2009 12:15 pm

zap wrote:For those wanting to generate their own
http://www.bobbyvandersluis.com/swfobje ... index.html

Further info here
http://code.google.com/p/swfobject/wiki/documentation

cheers
eldariel wrote:if you are using WP just install Plugins: SwfObj
here is exp: http://www.eldariel.nl/360virtualtour/t ... i-uae.html all working good after pano is full loaded.
no need to wright any codes or something :) upload ur pano on server, give to SwfObj direct link and enjoy :)
Wow, many thanks to Zap & eldariel for the info.....;)
Post Reply