Full Screen Code, where does it go

Q&A about the latest versions
Post Reply
Buch
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Nov 07, 2009 9:42 pm

I am trying to add the full screen code into an HTML page that was created by someone else. I have the code from the HTML page I made from Pano2VR and the out .swf file so I can substitude these. Can some one tell me exactly what code to drop in and where it would go. I am attaching a file of the code I am trying to add to. Thanks for any help you can give.
Attachments
code.doc
(41.5 KiB) Downloaded 175 times
Carl Lamb
Posts: 42
Joined: Wed Nov 04, 2009 6:00 pm

you need something like this at the point on the page where you want to insert the pano. Change the width/height to suit.

Code: Select all

<object classid="clsid:d27cdb6e-ae6d-11cf-96b8-444553540000" codebase="http://download.macromedia.com/pub/shockwave/cabs/flash/swflash.cab#version=9,0,0,0" height="310" width="610" hspace="0" vspace="0"> 
<param name="quality" value="high" /> 
<param name="allowFullScreen" value="true" /> 
<param name="movie" value="http://www.yourpano.com/pano.swf" />
<embed allowfullscreen="true" height="310" width="610" hspace="0" vspace="0" pluginspage="http://www.macromedia.com/go/getflashplayer" quality="high" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" src="http://www.yourpano.com/pano.swf">
</embed> 
</object>
Last edited by Carl Lamb on Wed Nov 11, 2009 3:49 pm, edited 3 times in total.
User avatar
360Texas
Moderator
Posts: 3684
Joined: Sat Sep 09, 2006 6:06 pm
Location: Fort Worth, Texas USA
Contact:

Question: should we be specifying minimum Flash version 9 or 10? Probably minimum 9 [,0,0,0] in order to properly see our panoramas?
When we click the Flash [html] tab and select full screen.. an html page is created for us to use.

This string in the code snip says the visitor computer browser minimum Flash plugin version in order to see the panoramas is version 6

codebase="http://download.macromedia.com/pub/shoc ... s/flash/[b]swflash.cab#version=6,0,40,0" [/b]
Dave
Pano2VR Forum Global Moderator
Image
Visit 360texas.com
Carl Lamb
Posts: 42
Joined: Wed Nov 04, 2009 6:00 pm

yes version 9,0,0,0 should be used if you want to specify later than v9 of flash, example amended
User avatar
360Texas
Moderator
Posts: 3684
Joined: Sat Sep 09, 2006 6:06 pm
Location: Fort Worth, Texas USA
Contact:

As of 7/30/2009

http://www.adobe.com/support/flashplayer/downloads.html

Flash 10 player version is now 10,0,32,18
Flash 9 last player version 9,0,246,0
Flash 8 last palyer version 8,0,42,0

Some time between Macromedia and Adobe installed versions got confused.
It seemed that no matter how many times you updated ... the update was not current version.

Here is Adobe TechNote page called

"How to uninstall the Adove Flash Player plug-in and ActiveX control"
This will clear your computer of ALL versions of the browser plug in.
Next step was to download the most current of Adobe's browser plug-in and standalone (debugger) version.

http://kb2.adobe.com/cps/141/tn_14157.html

Hope this helps
Dave
Pano2VR Forum Global Moderator
Image
Visit 360texas.com
Buch
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Nov 07, 2009 9:42 pm

Thanks, I will try this.
Bryan
ambientlight wrote:you need something like this at the point on the page where you want to insert the pano. Change the width/height to suit.

Code: Select all

<object classid="clsid:d27cdb6e-ae6d-11cf-96b8-444553540000" codebase="http://download.macromedia.com/pub/shockwave/cabs/flash/swflash.cab#version=9,0,0,0" height="310" width="610" hspace="0" vspace="0"> 
<param name="quality" value="high" /> 
<param name="allowFullScreen" value="true" /> 
<param name="movie" value="http://www.yourpano.com/pano.swf" />
<embed allowfullscreen="true" height="310" width="610" hspace="0" vspace="0" pluginspage="http://www.macromedia.com/go/getflashplayer" quality="high" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" src="http://www.yourpano.com/pano.swf">
</embed> 
</object>
althea06
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Nov 12, 2009 4:50 am

I already tried this and test how it works, but it seems that I had a little problem because it doesn't work that well.
Post Reply