Pano2VR 2.2.0 released

Q&A about the latest versions
User avatar
thomas
Chief Gnome
Posts: 2565
Joined: Fri Sep 01, 2006 3:56 pm
Location: Vienna, Austria
Contact:

Fri Jan 09, 2009 12:25 am

erik leeman wrote:I'm sorry to confirm that bug : (

There is something odd however: text with an alpha of less than 1 used not to be 'dimmed' in the Flash9 standalone player, now it is!
I was going to use that 'feature' to persuade people to upgrade their Flash9 plugins, because such a message would not be visible to viewers with a Flash10 plugin. Seems like I may have to think of something else now : )
You can use 0.001 and everything should work as before ;).
MfG, Thomas
User avatar
Hopki
Gnome
Posts: 11130
Joined: Thu Jan 10, 2008 3:16 pm
Location: Layer de la Haye, Essex UK
Contact:

Fri Jan 09, 2009 12:48 am

Help Page Button: To hide the opened user data page I would add: on click change alpha to 0 user data.
This causes an out of sync problem.?
What do you mean with that?
Hummmmm, ok I will post the skin. Toggle the help and info pages using the buttons. You will notice that every so often you need to click twice to open a page.

This is a similar problem that I have encountered before See thread Here
Attachments
Car Skin.ggsk
(1.16 MiB) Downloaded 231 times
Hopki
Garden Gnome Support
If you send an e-mail to support please send a link to the forum post for reference.
support@ggnome.com
https://ggnome.com/wiki/documentation/
User avatar
Hopki
Gnome
Posts: 11130
Joined: Thu Jan 10, 2008 3:16 pm
Location: Layer de la Haye, Essex UK
Contact:

Fri Jan 09, 2009 1:37 am

Hi Thomas
Been playing, an element with an alpha of above .5, so .6/.7/.8/.9 will be visible even though it is set to, not visible :?

Set the alpha to 1 then it’s not visible. Set the alpha to .5 and below, and it’s not visible either.

So what happens if I want to toggle visible an element with an alpha of .8, it can not be done unless you put it in a container. :(

Confused. :D

Hopki
Hopki
Garden Gnome Support
If you send an e-mail to support please send a link to the forum post for reference.
support@ggnome.com
https://ggnome.com/wiki/documentation/
groobcio
Posts: 16
Joined: Mon Jul 14, 2008 3:03 pm

Fri Jan 09, 2009 3:43 pm

Hi,

I have the same problem with elements with alpha less than 1, and unchecked VISIBLE. It is not hide and it isn't possible to hide this element. I must change in myy project Hide and Show with Set Scale function.

In Beta version it rok fine.

Groobcio
Panoramy 360 - Wirtualne Zwiedzanie - http://www.vrproject.pl
Virtual Cracow - http://www.krak360.pl
Virtual Skawina - http://www.skawina360.pl
User avatar
thomas
Chief Gnome
Posts: 2565
Joined: Fri Sep 01, 2006 3:56 pm
Location: Vienna, Austria
Contact:

Fri Jan 09, 2009 3:54 pm

groobcio wrote: I have the same problem with elements with alpha less than 1, and unchecked VISIBLE. It is not hide and it isn't possible to hide this element. I must change in myy project Hide and Show with Set Scale function.
Ok, I will change that back with the next version.
MfG, Thomas
User avatar
Hopki
Gnome
Posts: 11130
Joined: Thu Jan 10, 2008 3:16 pm
Location: Layer de la Haye, Essex UK
Contact:

Fri Jan 09, 2009 4:13 pm

Thomas,
Being able to change Alpha to 0 and not have the element there is a great feature, the only problem is the Alpha .9 to .6 visible thing, so if you can find a way around the problem then that would be good :)

I think most of the feed back you have had is not so much bugs but not knowing how to use the new features and how to implement them, a good example is the dynamic title, once I knew how to use it, it’s fantastic. :D

All your hard work is appreciated; just think it needs to be said from time to time.

You the man, 8)

Hopki
Hopki
Garden Gnome Support
If you send an e-mail to support please send a link to the forum post for reference.
support@ggnome.com
https://ggnome.com/wiki/documentation/
erik leeman
Posts: 470
Joined: Sat Sep 09, 2006 10:51 am
Contact:

Sat Jan 10, 2009 3:29 pm

Hi Thomas,
An inserted small Flash pano (instead of a .png or .jpg image) still makes the standalone player crash, so that's not it apparently.
Hmmm, this should work. Can you send me an example?
If I enter this text: <img src="../THUMB/08-04-29-Egmond-100x50.swf">, which refers to a small 60KB autorotating Flash9/10 panorama,
(instead of <img src="../THUMB/08-04-29-Egmond-150x88.jpg">), the host pano opens allright, but is very unresponsive.
In the position where the small pano should be there is a window of the dimensions I declared, but it shows a small portion of the host pano itself instead of the tiny external one. With some patience this pano-in-a-pano can be panned a bit, but then the standalone viewer crashes.
The external .jpg images addressed the same way work absolutely fine, so animated GIFs could perhaps be an alternative for what I want to do, but still it would be nice if we could insert external Flash content, preferably with interactive qualities.

This is in the XML:
<type>text</type>
<text><img src="08-04-29-Egmond-100x50.swf"></text>
<textalign>1</textalign>
<bordercolor>#000000</bordercolor>
<textcolor>#ffffff</textcolor>
<backgroundcolor>#e1e1e1</backgroundcolor>
<backgroundenabled>0</backgroundenabled>
<borderwidth>0</borderwidth>
<textexecute>0</textexecute>
<autosize>1</autosize>
<wordwrap>1</wordwrap>

(oh, if I replace that < with a simple < I get a 'tag mismatch' error notice, so that's how it should be apparently)

If necessary I can send you an example, if so, what address do you want me to send it to?

Erik
erik leeman
Posts: 470
Joined: Sat Sep 09, 2006 10:51 am
Contact:

Sun Jan 11, 2009 4:48 pm

I've just tried inserting an external animated Flash file I made using Adobe Image Ready (CS2) and it works fine.
Adobe Image Ready can also read an animated GIF and convert it into a .swf file, so that's handy too.

The problem then is only with inserting external Pano2VR generated .swf files into Pano2VR .swf files.
That's very unfortunate, because I want to use small, thumbnail sized, autorotating panos as hotspot 'teasers'.

I think it's possible to use DevalVr to generate an image sequence from a rotating VR panorama, so an animated .swf can be made, but such a .swf will be MUCH larger than a Pano2VR one of the same dimensions, AND it takes a lot more time to make them.
So a solution would be very welcome!

Oh, the Flash9 Standalone Player (R47) gives this error notice:
TypeError: Error #1009: Cannot access a property or method of a null object reference.
at PanoCube/init()

Erik
erik leeman
Posts: 470
Joined: Sat Sep 09, 2006 10:51 am
Contact:

Sun Jan 11, 2009 5:14 pm

Here's a test version showing two inserted external animated Flash images, one as a fixed image, and one as a hotspot 'embellishment'.

http://tinyurl.com/insert-external-flash-TEST-01

Of course all items like the compass and buttons were sadly buggered by PanoVR version 2.2.0.
Select Flash in the combo box under the pano window if you have DevalVR installed.

Note: I'll remove or replace this one after a day or so.

Erik
smooth
Posts: 1493
Joined: Sat Sep 09, 2006 7:30 pm

Sun Jan 11, 2009 6:30 pm

Erik,

This should also allow for .swf animated loaders.
... and of course if you could pin the .swf to the 3D map you could add flash movies to tv screens etc like DevalVR.
Once you can do this you can add Clocks to walls etc just like FPP.

Regards, Smooth 8)
Image
erik leeman
Posts: 470
Joined: Sat Sep 09, 2006 10:51 am
Contact:

Sun Jan 11, 2009 7:43 pm

Once you can do this you can add Clocks to walls etc just like FPP.
... or make a nice animated logo,...stuck to the nadir!
HAHAHAHAHA!
;p
Erik
smooth
Posts: 1493
Joined: Sat Sep 09, 2006 7:30 pm

Sun Jan 11, 2009 8:05 pm

erik leeman wrote:
Once you can do this you can add Clocks to walls etc just like FPP.
... or make a nice animated logo,...stuck to the nadir!
HAHAHAHAHA!
;p
Erik
Thought you would catch on! ROFL :lol:

Regards, Smooth 8)
Image
firehell
Posts: 48
Joined: Sun May 13, 2007 12:28 pm
Contact:

Mon Jan 12, 2009 10:44 am

Hi Thomas

have I found a bug in 2.2.0?

about the userdata:comment.
I can use the userdate comment as a link in old pano2vr.
( for exmple, I can input this: "<a href="mailto:firehell@gmail.com">firehell@gmail.com</a>" to the userdate comment )
but now , in the 2.2.0 I cant input like that. only input "firehell@gmail.com"
User avatar
Hopki
Gnome
Posts: 11130
Joined: Thu Jan 10, 2008 3:16 pm
Location: Layer de la Haye, Essex UK
Contact:

Mon Jan 12, 2009 11:45 am

Hi Erik
What can I say, brilliant!

I don’t know much about flash but I would love to know how you did it.
I have had a play following your code from the XML file. But this just generates so many more questions, like where do you put the .swf file, in the ggsk?

Any way, as I said BRILLIANT.

Hopki
Hopki
Garden Gnome Support
If you send an e-mail to support please send a link to the forum post for reference.
support@ggnome.com
https://ggnome.com/wiki/documentation/
Post Reply