Complete Newbie needing help

Q&A about the latest versions
Post Reply
jctaylor
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Dec 15, 2008 11:54 am
Location: Preston
Contact:

Hi everyone, I'm a student photographer just in my final year and was playing around with the idea of full sperical images to show some of the places that I visit, so I decided to buy Pano2VR (the version I am on is 2.1.1). I'm completely new to this software, but so far I have managed to do a sample test tour at http://www.jctaylor.co.uk/temp/garden.swf

There's a couple of issues that I cant seem to figure out though.

1. When Ive seen other peoples tours, I can click the link to their tour and it will open up pretty much straight away, but with a black and white image as the colour slowly starts to load in with a "Loading" progress bar.....However, on my tour, when you click the link (you can try it from http://www.jctaylor.co.uk/temp) it doesnt load straight away, instead it seems to load the entire tour before showing in ful colour and the "loading" bar flashes up very quickly (I cant describe it any better than that? hopefully someone on here will understand what I mean??)

2. The fullscreen button doesnt work.

Am I doing something wrong? or is this a common problem with the version that I have?

Any help will be greatly appreciated

Cheers

John
jotec
Posts: 30
Joined: Sat Nov 01, 2008 1:05 pm
Location: Worcester England

Hi John,
I would suggest that rather than loading as a swf directly into explorer you use the html generator facility in the program to create a html page with the swf embedded. I don't know if this will solve your problems but it is a start.
Make sure you download the latest version of the software from this site I think it is currently 2.2 beta4
Others on the forum are much further forward than me. a relative newbie, and hopefully will be along soon.
Good luck with it
D ick
jctaylor
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Dec 15, 2008 11:54 am
Location: Preston
Contact:

Cheers for the advice - I've tried loading into a html file http://www.jctaylor.co.uk/temp/ and it shows the loading bar now which is one problem sorted, however, the full screen button still doesnt work? any more ideas? (Please ignore the huge logo's and tacky feel - its just a test one I did for my boss at work - still got loads more to learn)

Cheers

John
smooth
Posts: 1493
Joined: Sat Sep 09, 2006 7:30 pm

You must add to your HTML code the "AllowFullScreen" parameter to both the <object> and <embed>

Find the code shown below:

Then change this:

Code: Select all

<object classid="clsid:D27CDB6E-AE6D-11cf-96B8-444553540000" codebase="http://download.macromedia.com/pub/shockwave/cabs/flash/swflash.cab#version=9,0,28,0" width="640" height="480">
    <param name="movie" value="frontofshop__out.swf" />
    <param name="quality" value="high" />
    <embed src="frontofshop__out.swf" quality="high" pluginspage="http://www.adobe.com/shockwave/download/download.cgi?P1_Prod_Version=ShockwaveFlash" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" width="640" height="480"></embed>
  </object>
To this:

Code: Select all

<object classid="clsid:D27CDB6E-AE6D-11cf-96B8-444553540000" codebase="http://download.macromedia.com/pub/shockwave/cabs/flash/swflash.cab#version=9,0,28,0" width="640" height="480">
    <param name="movie" value="frontofshop__out.swf" />
    <param name="quality" value="high" />
    <param name="AllowFullScreen" value="true" />
    <embed src="frontofshop__out.swf" quality="high" AllowFullScreen="true" pluginspage="http://www.adobe.com/shockwave/download/download.cgi?P1_Prod_Version=ShockwaveFlash" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" width="640" height="480"></embed>
  </object>
Regards, Smooth 8)
Image
jctaylor
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Dec 15, 2008 11:54 am
Location: Preston
Contact:

Cheers for the advice again - I tried changing that code in the HTML file, but it still doesnt want to go full screen :( any other ideas??
smooth
Posts: 1493
Joined: Sat Sep 09, 2006 7:30 pm

jctaylor wrote:Cheers for the advice again - I tried changing that code in the HTML file, but it still doesnt want to go full screen :( any other ideas??
Change your code to this:

Code: Select all

<object classid="clsid:D27CDB6E-AE6D-11CF-96B8-444553540000" id="obj1" codebase="http://download.macromedia.com/pub/shockwave/cabs/flash/swflash.cab#version=9,0,28,0" border="0" width="640" height="480">
	<param name="movie" value="frontofshop__out.swf">
	<param name="quality" value="High">
                <param name="AllowFullScreen" value="true">
                <param name="menu" value="false">
	<embed src="frontofshop__out.swf" pluginspage="http://www.adobe.com/shockwave/download/download.cgi?P1_Prod_Version=ShockwaveFlash" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" name="obj1" width="640" height="480" AllowFullScreen="true" menu="false"></object>
I'm not sure what editor compiled your version but it had closing /> tags everywhere causing it to fail.

Regards, Smooth 8)
Image
jctaylor
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Dec 15, 2008 11:54 am
Location: Preston
Contact:

That worked a treat - many thanks for your help on that
Post Reply