Converting Patches to Point Hotspots bugs

Q&A about the latest versions
Post Reply
VirtualPlace.ru
Posts: 20
Joined: Mon Apr 14, 2014 10:29 am

Fri Apr 02, 2021 1:49 pm

Hi! I really need help!
I do everything according to the instructions (a lot of doors) and ran into a lot of bugs.
Video question: https://youtu.be/aS4pGSabMpw

Briefly: Project for 70 panoramas, there are opening doors of 12 pieces x2 (24 pieces back and forth)

I created a separate hotspot for each door (I converted the patch to a hotspot) and additionally made a separate hotspot for each door with actions on hovering the cursor (when hovering the cursor - alpha =1, the cursor will leave-alpha =0.01 everything is as in the instructions)

Faced with 2 problems:
1. Two adjacent panoramas (in front of the room and inside the room) in front of the room, all the hotspots work fine, I go to the room and there all the hotspots work fine. I go back and there is a problem with the hotspot door alpha channel =1 and the hotspot does not respond to the actions of the cursor hover. And atk on all panoramas with doors.

2. Sometimes, not on all panoramas, but when setting the alpha =1 value, pieces of a full-size patch appear in the corner of the panorama, and sometimes this piece takes up 75% of the screen (the TC is displayed in 100% of its size)

everything is shown in the video above
VirtualPlace.ru
Posts: 20
Joined: Mon Apr 14, 2014 10:29 am

Fri Apr 02, 2021 5:28 pm

I noticed something interesting

Everything works perfectly on a mobile device

you can view the project at the link http://virtualplace.ru/vr2/fiji2
JJBL
Posts: 70
Joined: Wed Sep 23, 2020 11:59 am

Fri Apr 02, 2021 8:22 pm

Hello.

I just walked through the tour in a Chrome browser, all doors that I find they open without problems.
Good work.
VirtualPlace.ru
Posts: 20
Joined: Mon Apr 14, 2014 10:29 am

Sat Apr 03, 2021 1:02 pm

JJBL wrote:
Fri Apr 02, 2021 8:22 pm
Hello.

I just walked through the tour in a Chrome browser, all doors that I find they open without problems.
Good work.
Very strange!
I checked on the PC in the browsers Chrome, Opera and the edges of the problem as in the video. I looked at the macbook in the Chrome browser and there is the same thing!
User avatar
k.ary.n
Gnome
Posts: 465
Joined: Wed Aug 15, 2007 1:02 pm

Wed Apr 07, 2021 11:03 am

Your output is using an older version of the Pano2VR player. I'd suggest trying to output using an updated version. (You can have two instances of Pano2VR on your system in case you're weary of the update.)
VirtualPlace.ru
Posts: 20
Joined: Mon Apr 14, 2014 10:29 am

Wed Apr 14, 2021 9:54 pm

k.ary.n wrote:
Wed Apr 07, 2021 11:03 am
Your output is using an older version of the Pano2VR player. I'd suggest trying to output using an updated version. (You can have two instances of Pano2VR on your system in case you're weary of the update.)
Hello!
Updated the app, but alas, it did not improve the situation
User avatar
k.ary.n
Gnome
Posts: 465
Joined: Wed Aug 15, 2007 1:02 pm

Fri Apr 16, 2021 11:41 am

Okay. Can you send us your project using a Support Package so we can take a closer look at the issue?

We'd also ask to include all the files we would to rebuild the project and debug it.
I know it's a big project, but you can use this tutorial on how to create it: viewtopic.php?f=6&t=15514
Post Reply