1 panorama does not want to register

Q&A about the latest versions
Post Reply
Alain_83740
Posts: 79
Joined: Mon Feb 10, 2020 3:36 pm
Contact:

Thu Mar 25, 2021 4:46 pm

Hello the forum,

I have an error that I cannot solve, in my virtual tour everything is fine except when I arrive in the courtyard, see photo. Instead of going into the kitchen, I go to the storage space, I don't understand.
Thank you for your help.

Alain
Attachments
Forum_Pano.PNG
Forum_Pano.PNG (1.35 MiB) Viewed 113 times
Il vaut mieux un qui sait que cent qui cherchent.
User avatar
Hopki
Gnome
Posts: 11269
Joined: Thu Jan 10, 2008 3:16 pm
Location: Layer de la Haye, Essex UK
Contact:

Thu Mar 25, 2021 5:17 pm

Hi,
Check the link in the hotspot to make sure it points to the correct node.
If this is ok then use the List View to see if you have a duplicate Point Hotspot.
Regards,
Hopki
Garden Gnome Support
If you send an e-mail to support please send a link to the forum post for reference.
support@ggnome.com
https://ggnome.com/wiki/documentation/
Alain_83740
Posts: 79
Joined: Mon Feb 10, 2020 3:36 pm
Contact:

Thu Mar 25, 2021 7:33 pm

Good evening Hopki,

I have checked the hotspot and it points to where I want it,
"use List view to see if you have a duplicate access point."

In the list view I have no duplicates

Thank you for your help.

Alain
Il vaut mieux un qui sait que cent qui cherchent.
User avatar
Hopki
Gnome
Posts: 11269
Joined: Thu Jan 10, 2008 3:16 pm
Location: Layer de la Haye, Essex UK
Contact:

Thu Mar 25, 2021 9:07 pm

Hi,
This sounds odd, can you try removing the asking and just use the default red dot point hotspots, does that make ant difference?
If so then look at your skin.
Regards,
Hopki
Garden Gnome Support
If you send an e-mail to support please send a link to the forum post for reference.
support@ggnome.com
https://ggnome.com/wiki/documentation/
Alain_83740
Posts: 79
Joined: Mon Feb 10, 2020 3:36 pm
Contact:

Fri Mar 26, 2021 9:50 am

Hello the forum, Hopki,

I did a test with the default hotspots, nothing changes ;-(
I will create a support package and send it to you if you don't mind.

Thank you for your help.

Alain
Il vaut mieux un qui sait que cent qui cherchent.
User avatar
Hopki
Gnome
Posts: 11269
Joined: Thu Jan 10, 2008 3:16 pm
Location: Layer de la Haye, Essex UK
Contact:

Fri Mar 26, 2021 11:47 am

Hi Alain,
Thank you for your support package.
When I open your project and go to the location in your screenshot the hotspot shows the correct preview image:

1.png
1.png (53.56 KiB) Viewed 77 times

When clicked I go to the kitchen.
So this is correct.

ScreenFlow.gif
ScreenFlow.gif (3.2 MiB) Viewed 77 times

Did you clear your browser cache?
Try with a different browser.

Regards,
Hopki
Garden Gnome Support
If you send an e-mail to support please send a link to the forum post for reference.
support@ggnome.com
https://ggnome.com/wiki/documentation/
Alain_83740
Posts: 79
Joined: Mon Feb 10, 2020 3:36 pm
Contact:

Fri Mar 26, 2021 1:58 pm

The forum, Hopki,

I fixed the issue by removing the hotspots and putting them back, now it works fine.

Hopki a big thank you for your help.

Alain
Il vaut mieux un qui sait que cent qui cherchent.
Post Reply