Duplicate Panorama/Node

Q&A about the latest versions
Post Reply
Andy360south
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Oct 08, 2020 11:54 am

Mon Feb 22, 2021 9:42 pm

Hey,

So I've got an artist's trail VT with around 40 artists in, and each have a lot of information in the user data area.
Pretty much using every field available there for info that's included in various menu's...

Issue I have is, each artists has around 4 or 5 pieces of art within the tour (separate photo's) and I need all that user data in each node.

Is there any way to copy paste/duplicate a node so that it retains all that info so I don't have to manually input it around 200 times.

PLEASE GOD! (haha)

Thanks,
Andy.
User avatar
Hopki
Gnome
Posts: 11133
Joined: Thu Jan 10, 2008 3:16 pm
Location: Layer de la Haye, Essex UK
Contact:

Mon Feb 22, 2021 9:55 pm

Hi Andy,
The User Data text entry fields have a copy button on the ends.
Select one you have filled out, then select the nodes that need the same date and use the copy button, it will copy that User Data file to all selected nodes.
If All node of the tour can have the same data, then use the Master Node, or as it is called in the User Data edit project User Data.
Regards,
Hopki
Garden Gnome Support
If you send an e-mail to support please send a link to the forum post for reference.
support@ggnome.com
https://ggnome.com/wiki/documentation/
Andy360south
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Oct 08, 2020 11:54 am

Mon Feb 22, 2021 10:16 pm

Thanks Hopki,

Unfortunately the info isn't being copied across to all nodes, just 5 or 6 for each artist. So there's 40 artists total each with completely different information, and each artists has 5 or 6 nodes that all need the exact same info.

So ideally, I would get all my info into the artists first node, duplicate that 5 or 6 times and just replace the source image in each.
Is that not possible?
User avatar
Tony
Posts: 1023
Joined: Mon Feb 15, 2010 6:54 am
Location: Adelaide, South Australia
Contact:

Tue Feb 23, 2021 8:11 am

Hi,

As Hopki mentioned, just select the 5 or 6 nodes you want to copy to; when you click on the "copy {field value} to all nodes" you will get a dialog box that says "Do you want to copy to all nodes in the tour or just the currently selected nodes?". Then choose "Selected Nodes"

Tony
Tony Redhead | Panoramic Photographer | mobile: +61438501002 | website: http://tonyredhead.com - http://redsquare.com | roundme: http://round.me/@tonyredhead | instagram: https://www.instagram.com/tonyredhead/
User avatar
Hopki
Gnome
Posts: 11133
Joined: Thu Jan 10, 2008 3:16 pm
Location: Layer de la Haye, Essex UK
Contact:

Tue Feb 23, 2021 5:22 pm

:D
Hopki
Garden Gnome Support
If you send an e-mail to support please send a link to the forum post for reference.
support@ggnome.com
https://ggnome.com/wiki/documentation/
Andy360south
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Oct 08, 2020 11:54 am

Tue Feb 23, 2021 10:25 pm

Ah crap! I do apologise, I completely misread Hopki's answer :oops:
Ok, this is officially a life saver!

Thank you :)
Post Reply