Custom Context menu

Q&A about the latest versions
Post Reply
Javier B
Posts: 98
Joined: Wed Sep 23, 2020 11:59 am

Hello.

I have repeatedly tried to customize the context menu but I can't get it to display the image. I have faithfully followed the tutorial https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HfRaKds ... e=youtu.be but I can't make the image visible. My image is located in the project folder images/logo200.png and in the menu context box <images/logo200.png" width="200" height="200">. Do I have to take into account a maximum or minimum size of the image ? is it relevant if the file is png, jpeg, gif or svg ?

One more time, many thanks.
Javier
User avatar
Hopki
Gnome
Posts: 13005
Joined: Thu Jan 10, 2008 3:16 pm
Location: Layer de la Haye, Essex UK
Contact:

Hi Javier,
Firstly your the code you show is wrong, this is what it shoudl look like:

Code: Select all

<img src="images/logo200.png" width="200" height="200">
However, it won't work out of the box.
Pano2VR 6 now inline codes skin images in the skin.js file if they are below 10KB so there is no image to link to.

The best thing to do is use the assets as found under the HTML5 output and the Advanced tab.

Screenshot 2021-01-25 at 19.33.16.png
Screenshot 2021-01-25 at 19.33.16.png (14.3 KiB) Viewed 2436 times

This will add the image to the assets folder in the output.
This means you need to edit the path so it looks like this:

Code: Select all

<img src="assets/logo200.png" width="200" height="200">

Regards,
Garden Gnome Support
If you send an e-mail to support please send a link to the forum post for reference.
support@ggnome.com
https://ggnome.com/wiki/documentation/
Javier B
Posts: 98
Joined: Wed Sep 23, 2020 11:59 am

Thank you very much, Hopki.

I had the code correctly but I misspelled it in the post. :roll: :D
Now that I have added the image to the assets folder in the output, it works !

Million thanks !
Javier B
Posts: 98
Joined: Wed Sep 23, 2020 11:59 am

Hello.

I have updated the "Custom Context menu" so that when you click with the right mouse you can see my data and logo. When I preview it on "localhost" the change looks perfect, but online it still shows the old content.
I have generated a new tour . ggpkg file to completely replace the tour folder. I have updated it on the server but the change is not displayed. The old content is still online when I right click on it.
What could I have done wrong ?

Regards,
Javier
Post Reply