Video autoplay problem on iphone

Q&A about the latest versions
Post Reply
ARahmacher
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Oct 02, 2020 3:19 pm

Fri Nov 06, 2020 10:36 am

Hi,

I know that Iphone makes problems if you have a video with sound at the first pano and want it to autoplay. But if you click from the first pano to other panos it should work I think.

http://www.rahmacher-media.de/temp/hannover/


I have no apple device and can't control it, but a customer says that on 2 iphones the first 3 and the last panoramas play automatically but everything in between doesn't. I don't know what I can tweek. Is there a solution?

Regards
Ansgar
User avatar
Hopki
Gnome
Posts: 10859
Joined: Thu Jan 10, 2008 3:16 pm
Location: Layer de la Haye, Essex UK
Contact:

Sat Nov 07, 2020 10:13 pm

Hi Ansgar,
On my iPhone 11 pro after closing the welcome screen the video plays with sound.
Using the menu node one and three play sound, the other nodes, I see video but no sound.
Do you have any actions setting the volume to 0 if Is Mobile or could it be the way the videos have been encoded?
I use HandBrake for all my videos to convert to MP4 and Web Optimised.
Regards,
Hopki
Garden Gnome Software Support
If you send an e-mail to support please send a link to the forum post for reference.
support@ggnome.com
https://ggnome.com/wiki/documentation/
ARahmacher
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Oct 02, 2020 3:19 pm

Tue Nov 10, 2020 5:25 pm

Hi Hopki,

I uploaded a new version, on every video patch start muted is now deactivated an loop stands on 1. Only in the first pano the value is -1 with a start action after closing the chart. I have no other actions regarding the sound.

pano1.jpg
pano1.jpg (39.33 KiB) Viewed 144 times
I use Davinci Resolve for encoding videos. The problem at the customers Iphone was that some of the video patches didn't start automatically, not that they start without sound. Can you have another look?

Regards
Ansgar
User avatar
Hopki
Gnome
Posts: 10859
Joined: Thu Jan 10, 2008 3:16 pm
Location: Layer de la Haye, Essex UK
Contact:

Tue Nov 10, 2020 7:05 pm

Hi Ansgar,
Yeah, node two and other are not auto starting.
Can you zip up the complete project, panos, videos project file and skin and send it into support.
Use Wetransfer or other file transfer service as I expect this to be quite large, that is you don't have your own server.
Regards,
Hopki
Garden Gnome Software Support
If you send an e-mail to support please send a link to the forum post for reference.
support@ggnome.com
https://ggnome.com/wiki/documentation/
ARahmacher
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Oct 02, 2020 3:19 pm

Mon Nov 16, 2020 1:32 pm

Hi Hopki,

have you found out something with the project files I sent you via support?

Regards
Ansgar
Post Reply