Master Node - some panorama not updated

Q&A about the latest versions
Post Reply
PieroA
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Jul 10, 2020 3:10 pm
Location: Bergamo, Italy
Contact:

Mon Aug 31, 2020 12:24 pm

Hello,
When applying a custom nadir image using the "edit master node" tool, there are several panorama that are not published with the new image, but in the project preview, the new nadir image is shown correctly.
What might have happened? Tryied several times to re-generate the output but issue is stillt here.
The tour is over 70 panos.

note:
Tiles are correctly saved( new nadir is visibile)

Thank you for any suggestions.
Piero
Image
Bergamo - Italy
Visit my Web site: https://www.pieroannoni.com
Virtual tour web gallery: https://www.pieroannoni.com/gbp
Image
User avatar
Hopki
Gnome
Posts: 10859
Joined: Thu Jan 10, 2008 3:16 pm
Location: Layer de la Haye, Essex UK
Contact:

Mon Aug 31, 2020 1:21 pm

Hi Piero,
Thanks for posting, can I ask is this random or do the same images get missed?

Start a new project, drop in your input images, when loaded, add the patch to the master node.
And then create the output.

1) How soon after adding the patch do you create the output, are all the images updated at this point and what if you select each image to check if the patch is applied, does the output still not show the patch?
2) If you repeat this, are the same images missed?
3) Do you delete the output before you create the output a second time?

Can you send one of your input images that teh patch does not show and teh patch image you are using?
Regards,
Hopki
Garden Gnome Software Support
If you send an e-mail to support please send a link to the forum post for reference.
support@ggnome.com
https://ggnome.com/wiki/documentation/
Post Reply