PANO-LAYERS

Q&A about the latest versions
Post Reply
fajfrlik
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Aug 11, 2020 9:55 am
Contact:

Tue Aug 11, 2020 12:16 pm

hi,
i am playing with pano for few days now . it is a great piece of sw and i already got a license.
since i produce urban models, here

following idea:

it would be great, if i could overlay further layers over the basis pano, where i could show different versions of projects (png with transparency).

the user could then select between basis pano (for example city as is) and different proposals for a building....

imagine that - or can this be done already?

with more layers i could show more steps of urban development one after each other (additive or exclusive)....

just an idea :-)

thanx
stan
User avatar
Hopki
Gnome
Posts: 10859
Joined: Thu Jan 10, 2008 3:16 pm
Location: Layer de la Haye, Essex UK
Contact:

Wed Aug 12, 2020 11:15 am

Hi stan,
This requires multiple players which are currently not supported.
The next major release will have this. but for now, you can switch between panoramas keeping the same pan, tilt and FoV.
Use the Mouse Click Open Next Panorama action, the Target is Current View.
Here is an example project to look at: viewtopic.php?f=6&t=13649&p=57110&hilit ... tes#p57110
Regards,
Hopki
Garden Gnome Software Support
If you send an e-mail to support please send a link to the forum post for reference.
support@ggnome.com
https://ggnome.com/wiki/documentation/
vizgraphics
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue Mar 13, 2018 11:42 am

Thu Aug 13, 2020 8:50 pm

Do you have a timeline on this next release? Been using your software for years (I LOVE IT) and have been eagerly awaiting this function.
vizgraphics
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue Mar 13, 2018 11:42 am

Fri Aug 14, 2020 1:00 am

Thanks 360Texas. I'm running 6.1.9 (latest), but I'm not seeing anything about layering panos. Am I missing something in the release notes?
User avatar
360Texas
Moderator
Posts: 3506
Joined: Sat Sep 09, 2006 6:06 pm
Location: Fort Worth, Texas USA
Contact:

Fri Aug 14, 2020 1:04 am

I deleted my previous comment.. Then I viewed your other comment and Corning product.

Martin mentioned "This requires multiple players which are currently not supported."
Dave
Pano2VR Forum Global Moderator
Image
Visit 360texas.com
Post Reply