Bug with Flash 8 panorama when going to Fullscreen

Q&A about the latest versions
Post Reply
Firefoxer
Posts: 27
Joined: Wed Sep 17, 2008 3:01 pm

This simple code must turn on the fullscren mode in flash and load panorama and it does. But when turning it on second time I only see blue box streched on whole stage (it's not a background, background color is grey).

Code: Select all

stop();
Stage.scaleMode = "noScale";
////////////////////////////
var fullstate = 0;
_root.createEmptyMovieClip('fullwatcher',this.getNextHighestDepth());
fullwatcher.onEnterFrame = function() {
	if ((Stage["displayState"] == "fullScreen") && (fullstate == 0)) {
		fullstate = 1;
		showpan();
	}
	if ((Stage["displayState"] == "normal") && (fullstate == 1)) {
		fullstate = 0;
		unloadMovie("_level9");
	}
};
function showpan() {//function that loads panorama
	var mclListener:Object = new Object();
	var mcLoader:MovieClipLoader = new MovieClipLoader();
	mcLoader.addListener(mclListener);
	mcLoader.loadClip("pan.swf",9);
	_level9._lockroot = true;
}
As you can see code is very simple and I don't know what is wrong.

To get bug just follow this steps:
1. click on black button in center of movie (fullscreen will be turned on and panorama will be loaded)
2. press 'ESC' to turn off the fullscreen, panorama will be unloaded
3. repeat step '1', you'll see blue box!

It seems to me that panorama doesn't unloads fully when escaping from fullscreen and bugs next time I launch it.

In attached file: .fla file (flash8), and two swf's (project and panorama made with pano2vr, or you can use another flash8 panorama).

Please help with this bug, I can't continue my project because of it.
Attachments
fulltest2.zip
(39.72 KiB) Downloaded 235 times
Firefoxer
Posts: 27
Joined: Wed Sep 17, 2008 3:01 pm

It's a really big problem for me. Can anyone help?
erik leeman
Posts: 470
Joined: Sat Sep 09, 2006 10:51 am
Contact:

I'm not 100% sure, but if I remember correctly full-screen is not possible at all with Flash8

Erik
Firefoxer
Posts: 27
Joined: Wed Sep 17, 2008 3:01 pm

Thank's erik. Want to hear the same from Thomas to be sure.
Firefoxer
Posts: 27
Joined: Wed Sep 17, 2008 3:01 pm

Ouh. I have true fullscreen mode in flash 8. My problem is that when I go to fullscreen second time I have a bug. Can anyone actionscript+pano2vr master download my attachement and help with it?
User avatar
thomas
Chief Gnome
Posts: 2613
Joined: Fri Sep 01, 2006 3:56 pm
Location: Vienna, Austria
Contact:

I don't understand why you need to remove the panorama. If you use for example the controller with the fullscreen button everything works just fine.
MfG, Thomas
Firefoxer
Posts: 27
Joined: Wed Sep 17, 2008 3:01 pm

Thank's for your help, Thomas. I need to remove panorama because of downloading an another version of panorama in fullscreen mode (higher quality) that must fill all scene. And when going back to nonfullscreen I want to load a low quality pano that will fill only a specified zone in my swf (setting this fixed size with your setwindow method). Also I need to remove panos from project when they are not using becase of performance.

Did you saw a blue color (test it from your hdd, not from flash IDE to switch to fullscreen)?
User avatar
thomas
Chief Gnome
Posts: 2613
Joined: Fri Sep 01, 2006 3:56 pm
Location: Vienna, Austria
Contact:

Yes I can see the blue screen, but I have no idea what is causing this.
MfG, Thomas
Post Reply