Panotour Import does not import images.

Q&A about the latest versions
Post Reply
mbb
Posts: 229
Joined: Mon Oct 19, 2009 11:42 pm

Tue Apr 07, 2020 2:22 pm

P2VR 6.1.4 Pro, Windows 10

Importing Panotour project does not import any of the panoramas. Only node names, hotspots etc.

Here's a segment of the .kpt file showing panorama image info (btw- images are indeed located where path shows they are)-

------------------------------------
<pano objectId="4880" hFov="360" vFov="180" planar="false" dontGenerateTiles="true" minFov="1" tourDirectory="azcm36_4880" x="0" maxFov="90" startYaw="4.8" startPitch="0" startFov="75" maxPixelZoom="true" type="1" heading="85.20000000000107" phi="0" y="372" lowres="true">
<description name="Defense to Development" backgroundColor="#ffffff" foregroundColor="#000000" backgroundAlpha="255" foregroundAlpha="255">
<filename name="panoramas/azcm36/sides-orig/azcm36_f.tif"/>
<filename name="panoramas/azcm36/sides-orig/azcm36_r.tif"/>
<filename name="panoramas/azcm36/sides-orig/azcm36_b.tif"/>
<filename name="panoramas/azcm36/sides-orig/azcm36_l.tif"/>
<filename name="panoramas/azcm36/sides-orig/azcm36_u.tif"/>
<filename name="panoramas/azcm36/sides-orig/azcm36_d.tif"/>
</description>
......<snip>.....
------------------------------------------

Here's the section of P2VR project file that has the above panorama. Note how there is no pano image info

------------------------------------------

<panorama>
<input>
<patch/>
</input>
<viewingparameter>
<pan>
<start>0</start>
</pan>
<tilt>
<start>0</start>
</tilt>
<fov>
<start>75</start>
<min>1</min>
<max>90</max>
</fov>
<flyinstart/>
<pannorth>35.8</pannorth>
</viewingparameter>
<userdata>
<title>Defense to Development</title>
<tags>First_Floor</tags>
</userdata>
<floorplans/>
<hotspots>
<hotspot>
<position>
<pan>107.339</pan>
<tilt>-2.25378</tilt>
<fov>10</fov>
</position>
<next>
<pan>0</pan>
<tilt>0</tilt>
<fov>0</fov>
</next>
<polygon/>
<type>point</type>
<id>Point01</id>
<title>$(ut)</title>
<linktype>node</linktype>
<linksubtype>unknown</linksubtype>
<url>{node8}</url>
<target>-65.1/-0.7/70.0</target>
<distance>0</distance>
<distanceauto>1</distanceauto>
<autoplace>0</autoplace>
<use3d>0</use3d>
<width>0</width>
<height>0</height>
</hotspot>
User avatar
Hopki
Gnome
Posts: 10354
Joined: Thu Jan 10, 2008 3:16 pm
Location: Layer de la Haye, Essex UK
Contact:

Tue Apr 07, 2020 3:53 pm

Hi,
Thanks for taking the time to report this, I will forward it on to Thomas.
Regards,
Hopki
Garden Gnome Software Support
If you send an e-mail to support please send a link to the forum post for reference.
support@ggnome.com
https://ggnome.com/wiki/documentation/
User avatar
Hopki
Gnome
Posts: 10354
Joined: Thu Jan 10, 2008 3:16 pm
Location: Layer de la Haye, Essex UK
Contact:

Tue Apr 07, 2020 4:04 pm

Hummm,
Interesting, I just tested with a KTP file and this opens with all nodes, floor plans and hotspots?
Maybe you can send your project in for us to look at.
The KPT file and folder with all your images.
Please send a link to download it to the e-mail address below.
Regards,
Hopki
Garden Gnome Software Support
If you send an e-mail to support please send a link to the forum post for reference.
support@ggnome.com
https://ggnome.com/wiki/documentation/
mbb
Posts: 229
Joined: Mon Oct 19, 2009 11:42 pm

Tue Apr 07, 2020 4:27 pm

Can't send the tour with all it's files as it has over 65 high resolution panoramas.

Is there another way I can help you debug this?

Note- are you using TIF cube faces like my example?

Also- the tour and it's files are on a network drive, which *shouldn't* matter, but you never know?


EDIT: A smaller Panotour I have (on same network drive) with smaller equirectangular jpeg source panos imported fine. The program did "freeze" ("Not Responding") for quite a few moments during the process though.

Perhaps your program cannot handle the larger TIFF src files over the network so it just gives up on the images all together?
mbb
Posts: 229
Joined: Mon Oct 19, 2009 11:42 pm

Tue Apr 07, 2020 4:54 pm

Found another Panotour of mine where only half the images imported correctly- those that were single Equirectangular TIFFs.. All panoramas that were cube faces did not import.

So it would seem that you haven't coded for situations where the Panotour pano image source files are cube faces.
mbb
Posts: 229
Joined: Mon Oct 19, 2009 11:42 pm

Thu Apr 09, 2020 8:20 pm

bump.
User avatar
Hopki
Gnome
Posts: 10354
Joined: Thu Jan 10, 2008 3:16 pm
Location: Layer de la Haye, Essex UK
Contact:

Thu Apr 09, 2020 9:48 pm

Hi,
Again thanks for all the information.
We will need to look into this.

## EDIT ##
Can you provide a project file with at least one node and send it in so we have something to work with.
Regards,
Hopki
Garden Gnome Software Support
If you send an e-mail to support please send a link to the forum post for reference.
support@ggnome.com
https://ggnome.com/wiki/documentation/
mbb
Posts: 229
Joined: Mon Oct 19, 2009 11:42 pm

Fri Apr 10, 2020 12:22 am

I've sent you a P.M. with link to a zip file containing a project
User avatar
Hopki
Gnome
Posts: 10354
Joined: Thu Jan 10, 2008 3:16 pm
Location: Layer de la Haye, Essex UK
Contact:

Sat Apr 11, 2020 9:54 am

Hi,
Yes got that, thank you.
Thomas has had a look at your project, this is now fixed for the next release.
Regards,
Hopki
Garden Gnome Software Support
If you send an e-mail to support please send a link to the forum post for reference.
support@ggnome.com
https://ggnome.com/wiki/documentation/
mbb
Posts: 229
Joined: Mon Oct 19, 2009 11:42 pm

Sun Apr 12, 2020 1:36 am

Great to hear, thanks.
User avatar
Hopki
Gnome
Posts: 10354
Joined: Thu Jan 10, 2008 3:16 pm
Location: Layer de la Haye, Essex UK
Contact:

Wed Apr 15, 2020 8:56 pm

HI,
This is working now in Pano2VR 6.1.5.
Regards,
Hopki
Garden Gnome Software Support
If you send an e-mail to support please send a link to the forum post for reference.
support@ggnome.com
https://ggnome.com/wiki/documentation/
Post Reply