display the hotspot ID

Q&A about the latest versions
Post Reply
AScheiblecker
Posts: 14
Joined: Thu Dec 27, 2018 11:28 am

display the hotspot ID

Post by AScheiblecker » Thu Sep 05, 2019 10:35 pm

Is it possible to show the hotspod ID in a info box ?

best regards

andreas

User avatar
Hopki
Gnome
Posts: 9449
Joined: Thu Jan 10, 2008 3:16 pm
Location: Layer de la Haye, Essex UK
Contact:

Re: display the hotspot ID

Post by Hopki » Thu Sep 05, 2019 10:50 pm

Hi Andreas,
Not a hotspot ID.
What are you trying to do?
Maybe there is a different way to do what you want.
Regards,
Hopki

AScheiblecker
Posts: 14
Joined: Thu Dec 27, 2018 11:28 am

Re: display the hotspot ID

Post by AScheiblecker » Fri Sep 06, 2019 9:02 am

dear hopi,

i have several hotspots with info boxes. i need to show different titels and different descriptions but
i also have a code (like this: whdfBB1) to display for each infobox. in my case i used it for the hotspot id.
the client want the code to apear in the botton left corner of the infobox. for this i can´t just write the code in the
description, except there is a html code which set the code on the end of the textbox ?


best regards

andreas

User avatar
Hopki
Gnome
Posts: 9449
Joined: Thu Jan 10, 2008 3:16 pm
Location: Layer de la Haye, Essex UK
Contact:

Re: display the hotspot ID

Post by Hopki » Fri Sep 06, 2019 6:51 pm

Hi Andreas,
You can utilise the Target text box, as you will not be using this enter your text here.

Screenshot 2019-09-06 at 17.50.16.png
Screenshot 2019-09-06 at 17.50.16.png (51.95 KiB) Viewed 472 times

A text box with the placeholder $(ht) will then display it.

Screenshot 2019-09-06 at 17.47.24.png
Screenshot 2019-09-06 at 17.47.24.png (198.32 KiB) Viewed 472 times

Regards,
Hopki

AScheiblecker
Posts: 14
Joined: Thu Dec 27, 2018 11:28 am

Re: display the hotspot ID

Post by AScheiblecker » Fri Sep 06, 2019 9:18 pm

thank´s ! :D

AScheiblecker
Posts: 14
Joined: Thu Dec 27, 2018 11:28 am

Re: display the hotspot ID

Post by AScheiblecker » Fri Sep 06, 2019 10:10 pm

hm, unfortunately it´s not working as i want. it will show up only when the mouse is over the hotspot.
any hints to show it allways ? but the tooltip for the title should only apear by mouseover.

User avatar
Hopki
Gnome
Posts: 9449
Joined: Thu Jan 10, 2008 3:16 pm
Location: Layer de la Haye, Essex UK
Contact:

Re: display the hotspot ID

Post by Hopki » Sat Sep 07, 2019 10:11 am

Hi,
Add the action to the hotspot template:
mouse enter, set value, $(ht), text box.
The information is then written into the text box and no longer requires the mouse to be over the point hotspot.
What I would do to tidy this up is on popup close add an action:
mouse click, set value, , text box.
So leave the value blank so it "unloads" the text ready for the next point hotspot.
Regards,
Hopki

AScheiblecker
Posts: 14
Joined: Thu Dec 27, 2018 11:28 am

Re: display the hotspot ID

Post by AScheiblecker » Mon Sep 09, 2019 11:13 am

perfect thanks ! :)

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 12 guests