Page 1 of 1

6 beta 5 bugs

Posted: Sat Oct 27, 2018 6:54 am
by mark
Hi, - the following bugs right after P2VR start are still there:

You still can't exit the app with [Command]+[Q]. In 6 beta 4 the Shortcut in the menu wasn't there but now it is but is greyed out and inactive.
Bildschirmfoto 2018-10-26 um 19.36.39 PM.png
Bildschirmfoto 2018-10-26 um 19.36.39 PM.png (214.54 KiB) Viewed 808 times
Then there's a question at startup to search for updates automatically. But even after selecting one option the window stays there. You have to restart Pano2VR to get rid of this window...
Bildschirmfoto 2018-10-27 um 06.47.13 AM.png
Bildschirmfoto 2018-10-27 um 06.47.13 AM.png (39.58 KiB) Viewed 808 times
I really like Pano2VR but these are some little functions (and i'm sure there are many others) that are driving me nuts...

Mark

Re: 6 beta 5 bugs

Posted: Sun Nov 04, 2018 10:42 am
by mark
file.png
file.png (139.48 KiB) Viewed 762 times

Re: 6 beta 5 bugs

Posted: Sun Nov 04, 2018 4:40 pm
by mark
Just found out the solution.

you have to disable the info-wndow at startup, after next restart the Quit-shortcut is working again. Once you re-activate the infoscreen and even after closing the menu shortcut is greyed out again.

Mark

Re: 6 beta 5 bugs

Posted: Sun Nov 04, 2018 7:54 pm
by Hopki
Hi Mark,
This has already been reported.
Regards,
Hopki

Re: 6 beta 5 bugs

Posted: Wed Nov 07, 2018 3:14 pm
by Bostjan
Skins made with p2vr 6 up to beta 4 don't call data from used data $(xy) when the project is compiled with beta 5. Same it doesn't work thumbnail silhuete script.

Re: 6 beta 5 bugs

Posted: Mon Nov 12, 2018 10:20 pm
by Hopki
Hi Bostjan,
To check my understanding, If you have a text box in the skin with $(ut) it does not display the user data title?
Im not seeing this issue.
Also the thumbnails display user data titles.
Is it possible to make a screen recording that shows your issues.
Regards,
Hopki

Re: 6 beta 5 bugs

Posted: Tue Nov 13, 2018 7:45 am
by Bostjan
Here it is the PrtScr of skin made with earlier versions:
http://www.burger.si/test/00_EmptyText.jpg

There are o.k. displays compiled with beta 4 but empty (red marks) when compiled with beta 5:

http://www.burger.si/test/01_EmptyText.jpg
http://www.burger.si/test/02_EmptyText.jpg

Re: 6 beta 5 bugs

Posted: Tue Nov 13, 2018 7:50 am
by Bostjan
Just to add that the original skin was made already with version 5.x and was modified with versions 6.(1-4) as some corrections were needed.
I even checked the names because the OS was with Slovene layout but there were no special characters so that should be o.k.
After the "error" I downgraded to 6.5 back to 6.4 and than after the compile all was right again.

Re: 6 beta 5 bugs

Posted: Thu Nov 22, 2018 10:41 am
by Bostjan
I have just updated to new, final 6 version and the mentioned issue appears again.
To refresh the issue with the example (compiled with version beta 4): http://www.burger.si/Austria/360/Avstrija.html
After"proceed" there are up-left slovene and english flag with the text. The text is "called" with user data $u(). When compiled with 6 beta 5 or final 6 there is no text.
At the left bottom corer, just above the Austrian flag there is icon X . After the click the slides of panoramas appear when compiled with older version as 6.beta 5 and same final 6.

solved

Posted: Fri Nov 23, 2018 3:21 pm
by Bostjan
The problem with the call of used data $U() was related to multinode projects and when used distance java script with 6 beta 5 and final 6.
In the JavaScript, third line down = var src=this.player.userdata; Change to: var src=player.userdata; ( problem solved by Martin Hopkins, Gardengnome)