1st tour, no iPhone audio

Q&A about the latest versions
Post Reply
BHanson
Posts: 51
Joined: Thu Apr 27, 2017 11:40 am

Fri Oct 27, 2017 12:40 pm

Hello,

I did my first complete tour and noticed that background audio plays fine on Windows (chrome/edge), Mac (safari), Android but not an iPhone. I see previous posts about audio issues with iOS, but those posts are from around 2010-2011. Is there a trick to fix this?

http://bhimagery.com/photos/church360/

On a side note, I use a Sony a7rii, Rokinon 12 mm fisheye, nodal ninja and I do my best to level the darn thing. The way I take my 360s is a series of portrait pics. I angle my camera pointed up 30 degrees up and take one picture and rotate my camera 60 degrees until 360 degrees is achieved, then another row of pictures with the camera angled down 30 degrees. I then run it through Hugin. If you look closely to every pic, you will see seams. Any suggestions on a better technique is appreciated.

Thanks,

Bob
User avatar
Tony
Posts: 1022
Joined: Mon Feb 15, 2010 6:54 am
Location: Adelaide, South Australia
Contact:

Fri Oct 27, 2017 6:54 pm

BHanson wrote:
Fri Oct 27, 2017 12:40 pm
I see previous posts about audio issues with iOS, but those posts are from around 2010-2011. Is there a trick to fix this?
Check out Adding Sound in the Pano2VR documents https://ggnome.com/doc/pano2vr/5/sound-add/ on iOS you need a button to start sounds.
If you look closely to every pic, you will see seams. Any suggestions on a better technique is appreciated.
I may be getting older and the eyes are not so good but to me it looked fine. On a large iMac screen I couldn't see any seams, good job. There is a little 'pinch' point at the Zenith and some color blending issues but they could be easily fixed with a patch and and edit in Photoshop.

If you are looking at an alternative stitcher PTGui https://www.ptgui.com/is great.

Tony
Tony Redhead | Panoramic Photographer | mobile: +61438501002 | website: http://tonyredhead.com - http://redsquare.com | roundme: http://round.me/@tonyredhead | instagram: https://www.instagram.com/tonyredhead/
BHanson
Posts: 51
Joined: Thu Apr 27, 2017 11:40 am

Sat Oct 28, 2017 2:32 pm

Thanks Tony! Much appreciated, both your positive criticism and pointed out where to go to fix the iPhone issue.

Regards,

Bob
BHanson
Posts: 51
Joined: Thu Apr 27, 2017 11:40 am

Sat Oct 28, 2017 10:01 pm

So I read about adding a button and it says that you can "add a single background sound. It will play in the background of the project." I located a Garden Gnome YouTube video about adding a mouse click sound that starts to play a sound upon a click of a button. HOWEVER, I need different sound files for different panos. My panos have each different sound files: birds chirping audio on my first pano, the church bells ringing on my second pano, the piano playing on my fourth pano, etc... I added my individual sounds to each pano on the main screen by hovering over the image of the pano with the arrow on it, until the drop-down menu displays the patch, the hotspot, polygon hotspot, the sounds, etc... I selected sounds and dropped it onto my pano.

If I am going to get sounds to play on iOS, Android, Windows (Edge, Chrome), Mac (Safari), do I have to remove the sound here and do it a different way, or do I leave it as is and then add a button for iOS devices?

Thoroughly confused.
User avatar
Hopki
Gnome
Posts: 11111
Joined: Thu Jan 10, 2008 3:16 pm
Location: Layer de la Haye, Essex UK
Contact:

Mon Oct 30, 2017 9:23 pm

Hi Guys,
With Pano2VR 5.2.2 we now have "first touch" play on iOS.
So if you have a sound set to loop 0, continues loop, opening on iPhone the sound would start to play only after the first touch or the screen.
So no need for a button anymore.

If you set a different background sound for each node then as you change nodes the sounds will change.
Regards,
Hopki
Hopki
Garden Gnome Support
If you send an e-mail to support please send a link to the forum post for reference.
support@ggnome.com
https://ggnome.com/wiki/documentation/
Post Reply