How to add screenshot button?

Q&A about the latest versions
Post Reply
Case3D
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Apr 07, 2017 12:11 pm

How to add screenshot button?

Post by Case3D » Tue Oct 03, 2017 9:19 am

Is it possible to add screenshot function on the button inside the Pano2VR software?

User avatar
Hopki
Gnome
Posts: 9141
Joined: Thu Jan 10, 2008 3:16 pm
Location: Layer de la Haye, Essex UK
Contact:

Re: How to add screenshot button?

Post by Hopki » Tue Oct 03, 2017 1:38 pm

Hi,
This is in as a feature request.
Been in a while so added a note to bump it up a bit.
Regards,
Hopki

Bostjan
Posts: 326
Joined: Fri Oct 17, 2008 4:06 pm

Re: How to add screenshot button?

Post by Bostjan » Tue Oct 03, 2017 7:49 pm

That would be great - a screen shot (aka PrtScr) button with the option to share to social media (with embeded name of the author)- good for e-learning.

User avatar
Hopki
Gnome
Posts: 9141
Joined: Thu Jan 10, 2008 3:16 pm
Location: Layer de la Haye, Essex UK
Contact:

Re: How to add screenshot button?

Post by Hopki » Fri Oct 20, 2017 5:00 pm

Added a note to the feature request for userdata author to be embedded.
Regards,
Hopki

Steel
Posts: 14
Joined: Wed Sep 08, 2010 5:13 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: How to add screenshot button?

Post by Steel » Mon Feb 19, 2018 4:09 pm

hello,
is there a screenshot function now? i didnt find a button for screenshots in the built-in components of the skin-designer at pano2vr pro version 5.2.3

it is a request from one client and i want to know if its possible. maybe there is a beta-version available and the feature is in there?


best regards,
steel

User avatar
Hopki
Gnome
Posts: 9141
Joined: Thu Jan 10, 2008 3:16 pm
Location: Layer de la Haye, Essex UK
Contact:

Re: How to add screenshot button?

Post by Hopki » Tue Feb 20, 2018 11:31 am

Hi steel,
There is a feature request in for this, I see it has a target of 6.1.
For now you can add a text box to the skin with the place holders $ap, $at and $af.
You customer only then has to tel you these and you will be able to get the same exact view.
You can use this in the default view or in the transformation output if you wanted to make an image output for print, as an example.
Regards,
Hopki

Steel
Posts: 14
Joined: Wed Sep 08, 2010 5:13 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: How to add screenshot button?

Post by Steel » Fri Feb 23, 2018 12:32 pm

Hi Hopki,

thank you for your answer. is there an overview of upcoming versions and features online? i dont want to think about scripting things together when there is a smarter solution on the horizon.

best regards,

steel

User avatar
Hopki
Gnome
Posts: 9141
Joined: Thu Jan 10, 2008 3:16 pm
Location: Layer de la Haye, Essex UK
Contact:

Re: How to add screenshot button?

Post by Hopki » Fri Feb 23, 2018 7:50 pm

Hi steel,
The fact we have not got the first beta yet means this will not happen anytime soon.
Regards,
Hopki

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 14 guests