Screen Size

Q&A about the latest versions
Post Reply
PIbrahimi
Posts: 18
Joined: Fri Dec 02, 2016 1:42 pm

Screen Size

Post by PIbrahimi » Sat Sep 23, 2017 11:13 pm

Hello!

I have a problem viewing the complete PANO2VR window on Windows 10. I don't see the bottom part of the main window, and especially when using Animation. Resizing the window doesn't help.

Pls see attachments.

THanks in advance!
Petrit
Attachments
Screen1.jpg
Screen1.jpg (396.91 KiB) Viewed 1259 times
Screen2.jpg
Screen2.jpg (251.77 KiB) Viewed 1259 times

WSettle
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Sep 28, 2017 11:19 am

Re: Screen Size

Post by WSettle » Fri Sep 29, 2017 4:16 am

I had a similar problem on my Dell laptop but at the top. I could not see the menu as it was hidden under the title bar of the application. With different scaling factors in Windows 10, I was able to see more or less of the menu. I could see all of it when I scaled my 4K display to 300% but then the text was so big, the app was not usable.

I found that Windows 10 was defaulting to use the internal Intel GPU when running Pano2vr. Once I configured Windows (actually in the NVidia configuration for my laptop) to make Pano2vr to use the NVidia GPU, everything looked correct.

Maybe not related but your issue looked similar to mine so YMMV.

PIbrahimi
Posts: 18
Joined: Fri Dec 02, 2016 1:42 pm

Re: Screen Size

Post by PIbrahimi » Fri Oct 06, 2017 10:06 pm

Many Thanks WSettle!

I got a Intel HD Graphic Card. I tried to do some adjustments in the settings, but without luck.

I hope Hopki or someone else has got some tips, bcz I need some help, otherwise I am unable to use any of video output features.

Cheers!
P.

User avatar
k.ary.n
Gnome
Posts: 346
Joined: Wed Aug 15, 2007 1:02 pm

Re: Screen Size

Post by k.ary.n » Tue Oct 10, 2017 3:10 pm

Hi!

Did you update the driver? If not, you'll find some helpful links here.

PIbrahimi
Posts: 18
Joined: Fri Dec 02, 2016 1:42 pm

Re: Screen Size

Post by PIbrahimi » Tue Oct 10, 2017 5:10 pm

Hi!

Thanks for your reply. Yes I have checked for driver update.
Unfortunately, my problem is still there.

Rgds,
P.

Frankster69
Posts: 54
Joined: Mon Sep 18, 2017 12:54 pm

Re: Screen Size

Post by Frankster69 » Tue Oct 10, 2017 8:00 pm

Hi Ibrahimi,

Perhaps you can try these tricks to get your P2V window back in place?

https://www.technipages.com/bring-off-s ... nto-screen

regards, Frank

User avatar
thomas
Site Admin
Posts: 2489
Joined: Fri Sep 01, 2006 3:56 pm
Location: Vienna, Austria
Contact:

Re: Screen Size

Post by thomas » Wed Oct 11, 2017 6:21 pm

You can play around with the HighDPI settings. http://doc.qt.io/qt-5/highdpi.html

You can use the environment variable QT_SCALE_FACTOR to make the whole app smaller. It is not a very nice way, but at least it should solve this problem.
MfG, Thomas

PIbrahimi
Posts: 18
Joined: Fri Dec 02, 2016 1:42 pm

Re: Screen Size

Post by PIbrahimi » Wed Oct 18, 2017 12:06 am

Thanks to All for your comments and tips!

I found the solution by changing the resolution. Now everything is fitting in, but my eyes are coping to adjust to all being smaller, as I got a 14" screen.

Cheers!
P.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 21 guests